Cubitek M4 Mid-Tower Case Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

You may not have heard much about Cubitek before as they are a very new player in the PC case market.  In fact they only broke cover from the OEM market at the end of last year, releasing a small range of retail PC cases to compete with the likes of Antec and Cooler Master.

Today we are going to look at the M4 Mid-Tower case from Cubitek which fits in at the bottom of their range of cases.  It’s most striking feature is the front panel of the case which looks like it’s been modeled on something out of Transformers.  This is sure to divide opinion but it is accompanied by a few other interesting features that are sure to prove useful to most people.

Specification

  • Model Name: M4
  • Model Number: CB-M4-B410
  • Drive Bay (External): 5.25″ x4 (including a 5.25″ to 3.5″ converter)
  • Drive Bay (Internal): 3.5″ x5 + 2.5″ x1
  • Dimensions: 202 x 470 x 485 (W x H x D)
  • Materials: ABS Plastic / Steel Mesh / 0.5 mm SECC Steel
  • Motherboard Support: ATX / M-ATX / Mini-ITX
  • Front I/O: USB 2.0 x2 / HD+ AC-97 Audio / Mini USB Type B (Mini to Micro USB Adapter included)
  • PCI Space: Maximum Graphics card length: 400 mm
  • CPU Cooler Height: Maximum CPU Cooler Height: 150mm
  • PSU Space: 250mm
  • Fan (front): Optional
  • Fan (Rear): 120mm Silent Fan x1
  • Side Panel: CAG Side Panel
  • Internal Finishing: Black; Matte Powder Coated
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Cubitek M4 Mid-Tower Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

  • Forrest

    Clearly im weird because I actually like the appearance. Many cases at this price are VERY boring.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kalisk

    That is one weird looking design. its certainly eye catching, but im not sold on it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    I was looking at another of their cases with a cool tatto in the window. This doesnt appeal to me. its too cluttered looking. I am glad Zardon didn’t review it however, he seems to like weird looking things, like that Antec Dark Fleet 85.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  • Hank

    For the price many of the issues can be overlooked. THe front panel is one of the ugliest looking things ive seen in recent years.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth

    It looks like our bin in the kitchen ! seriously !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jeremy

    dearie me. that is one ugly son of a bitch

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel

    Ah come on, its not that bad, at least they are trying to do something different

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ben

    Some parts of it I like, such as the top panel. insides are ok, and compromises will happen due to price point with routing etc.

    That front section, man, im not sure what to think about that. its like someone went nuts with the CAD program.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jon

    No one can get a good case at this price. no one else can do it. silverstone thermaltake, all crap at this price point. its just not possible. people who buy this wont care how it looks, it will go under a desk and house a low end system. just the way it is.

    Kudos to them for trying to make it stand out. it certainly does.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://usability-idealist.de/ fwolf

    @ Jon: Well … even the cheapy users like their system “stylisher” than this. So for us folks who prefer raw power (eg. i5-2400, 16 GB RAM, Asus Mobo, 24/7-certified HDD + SSD) over good looks, this is the ideal bargain ;)

    So far, this case has been one of the better ones I had during the last 20 years (aside of the regrettably quite thin steel), esp. thanks to the fact that it actually is one of the quietest systems I ever had (even compared to my T61). Other cases that I thought of using were eg. the Chieftec DF-02B-B or its big brother, the Chieftect CH-09B-B. But both weren’t available when I went on the intarwebs for ordering my system components, so the Cubitek “Tank” case was the winner ;)

    @ Mr. Henry Butt:

    The post says on page 3: “Unfortunately, the side panels are secured by normal screws rather than thumbscrews (…)” – this is wrong. Either you got the “developer / PR kit”, or Cubitek listened to your complaints; whatever the case, my case clearly has panels which are secured by (black tinted) THUMBSCREWS.

    cu, w0lf.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives