Anidees Al-6B Mid Tower Case Review

Review Score:
14 Flares 14 Flares ×

Today we have a newcomer on our test bench, the Anidees Al 6 Mid Tower. This is the first offering from Anidees … a very stylish chassis with a brushed aluminum finish and plenty of features to capture the attention.

Anidees is a small independent company with staff in Europe, Japan and China. Their staff in Europe focus mainly on design and concept ideas while the group in Asia handle the engineering side of things. The goal for the Al6 was to offer a chassis that was well built, simple and stylish but without a heavy reliance on the overuse of mesh panels.

Lets first look at the features and specifications of the AL6 before we get into our detailed analysis.


Key Features:

  • Brushed Aluminum finish on top and front panels
  • support for top or bottom mounted 120 or 240 mm radiators
  • front and bottom dust filters
  • top panel I/O includes 2, USB 3.0 ports
  • Velcro PSU retention strap

Specifications:

MODEL Al 6
CASE TYPE Mid Tower
Materials Aluminum /Steel body / Plastic + Mesh bezel
Cooling system 140/120mm fan x 2(140mm x 1 fan included)

Rear: 1 x 120mm (included)

Top: 140/120mm x 2 (optional)

Bottom: 140/120mm x 2(optional)

Drive Bays • 3 x 5.25” drive bays

•8 x 2.5” drive bays

•7 x 3.5” drive bays

Front Ports USB3.0 *2, USB2.0 *4, Audio* 1,Mic *1
Expansion Slots 8 + 1
Dimensions L*W*H=527*207*509mm (ATX Mid Tower)
Motherboard Support M-ITX,M-ATX,ATX
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Anidees Al-6B Mid Tower Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
14 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 11 14 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

6 Comments
  • Freeze Cheeze
    February 27, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    brilliant. I reviewed this on overclockers and I think it is one of the best value cases you can buy. It can even take my big video card with plenty of room left over. I thought i might need to add a fan, but it cooled fine and I liked the lower noise.

    If you overclock your processor to the limits you might need to add another fan or two to help flow the air, but otherwise, top drawer release from Anidees, one to keep looking out for.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Justin McCall
    February 27, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That is really nice, first case under £100 ive liked the look of.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Big Ian
    February 27, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love the design, very nicely done. Might order one for my new rig

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Steve Ruxton
    February 27, 2012
    #4
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I look forward to what they come out with next

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • SilverStone’s PS07 might be Precisely the enclosure you are looking for - IT Lounge
    February 27, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Anidees Al-6B Mid Tower Case @ Kitguru [...]

  • Any Cosmos II equivalents?
    July 29, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] http://www.eteknix.com/reviews/cases…hassis-review/ http://www.kitguru.net/components/ca…r-case-review/ Reply With [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives