Lian Li PC-Q11 Mini ITX Case Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

I am a sucker for a well designed aluminum chassis and Lian Li have always been one of the pioneers in this sector. They recently updated their fantastic Q series of compact enclosures with the PC-Q11.

While these designs are based around the tiny ITX standard they allow for people to use a full sized ATX power supply and a standard size optical drive – an omission we disliked with the recent review of the Silverstone Sugo SG07 chassis.

We received the black version for review (Q11B), but they also produce red and silver models, with a white scheme hitting retail in October.

lian li pc q11 Lian Li PC Q11 Mini ITX Case Review

Model PC-Q11B (black), PC-Q11S (silver), PC-Q11B (black), PC-Q11W (white)
Case Type Mini Tower
Material Aluminum
Colour Silver, Red, White (coming soon) and Black
Motherboard support ITX
5.25″ bays 1
3.5″ bays 2
2.5″ bays 2
Expansion slot support 2
Front I/O Ports USB 3.0 x 2 (USB 2.0 compatible). HD Audio
Fans Single 140x140x25 mm intake fan
Dimensions 200m (w) x 326 mm (h) x 260 mm (d)
Weight 2.42kg
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Lian Li PC-Q11 Mini ITX Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

  • Tech Head

    This gets me rather hard. lian li are still such a sexy company

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    It is a lovely design, but I cant help but feel that lian li are really lacking much innovation with their outward designs.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Their outward appearance is what makes them look like ‘lian li’ I think if they started going into weird looking thermaltake style designs then they would lose their identity in this market.

    I think they are coming up with enough internal improvements to warrant continued success. This black case would look great next to my sony tv.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Fluffychicken

    They make a quality product, love them myself, but it is expensive, especiallyw ithout a power supply

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bob

    Why is the red one 20 more ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    its more expensive to make as the finish takes longer.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    I really dig this, price is right and the product looks good.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev

    Nice looking case , ideal shape too, never really liked the sugo shape

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brooklyn

    Nice design, I like the fact the vents are in the side panels for intake rather than front

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jimmy

    I like Lian Li but I think they are overrated.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech head

    Why is it overrated Jimmy I see nothing wrong with this?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joseph

    I love their engineering, seriously their aluminium is quality material

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomaa

    I am ordering one of these in black , love the design and shape. Quick question, does anyone really want to over clock in a case like this?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kern

    I have the older model, this has quite a few improvements and I cant understand the Lian Li haters, these cases rock.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD Size for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives