Corsair H80i Liquid CPU Cooler Review (Firmware V1.0.4)

Review Score:
47 Flares 47 Flares ×

Today we are going to take a look at Corsair’s latest high-end CPU cooler, the H80i.  It boasts a similar feature set to the H100i, however it has a more compact radiator which only requires one 120mm fan vent for installation.  It replaces the popular Corsair H80 cooler which is very highly regarded among enthusiasts.

With the exception of the smaller radiator, the Corsair H80i is pretty much identical to the H100i.  It benefits from the same updated feature set as the H100i which includes broader tubing, a revised pump and a pair of Corsair’s impressive SP120 fans.

The main advantage that the H80i has over the H100i is compatibility.  There are many cases on the market which simply don’t have room for the H100i and its large 240 mm radiator.  The H80i, on the other hand, only requires a single 120 mm fan vent which can be found on most cases.

Specifications

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
47 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 45 47 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

6 Comments
  • Xtreme
    November 23, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    excellent, nice job by Corsair! H80 was always my favourite as it fit into more cases.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Corsair H80i and H100i Liquid CPU Cooler Reviews | Shadowbringer
    November 28, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] H80i review [...]

  • Jonny Bingham
    December 18, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Does anyone know if one of these would fit in an Antec P150 mid tower case? Thanks

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • bakagami
    March 8, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    @Jonny Bingham this may be a bit late but as luck would have it, I am running a Corsair H80i in an Antec P150 case. Even with my micro Asus Maximus V Gene motherboard it fits with room to spare

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ninjawithagun
    May 1, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great review, but I stongly disagree with the ‘Cons’ about the H80i being “A little pricey”. Currently, they sell for $88 US dollars, which is actually about $12 cheaper than what I paid for my H80. If anything, kuddos should be given to Corsair for keeping the cost of themuch improved follow-on H80i model within an affordable range for most consumers.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rohit Rai
    June 27, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    corsair h80i sucks! Its not detected in windows 7 64bit. I don’t know whats the problem! :-( :-( I exchanged it also… they sent me a new one, but same issue!! :-( Anyone? any suggestions, ideas pls help..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives