Noctua NH-L12 Low Profile CPU Cooler Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

Noctua is considered by many in the enthusiast community as the finest manufacturer of high end air coolers.  We have tested a number of their products in the KitGuru labs, including the mammoth NH-D14, and have been very impressed with them all.  So we were very excited when they offered us a sample of their latest CPU cooler for review.

Today we are going to look at the latest addition to the Noctua range, the NH-L12, which is a low profile CPU cooler designed for use in an HTPC or small form factor PC.  It features two PWM controlled fans, one of which can be removed so the cooler can be used in the most space restricted environments.

Specification

  • Socket Compatibility: Intel LGA 2011, 1366, 1156, 1155, 775 and AMD AM2/2+/3/3+, FM1
  • Height (with/without fan): 93/66 mm
  • Width (with/without fan): 128/128 mm
  • Depth (with/without fan): 150/150 mm
  • Weight (with/without fan): 680/415 g
  • Fan Compatibility: 1x 120x120x25 mm and 1x 92x92x25 mm
  • Warranty: 6 Years
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Noctua NH-L12 Low Profile CPU Cooler Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

5 Comments
  • WarrenUK
    June 19, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    great coolers, but they look ugly I think, almost like hospital equipment :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Martin Porcas
    June 19, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I had hoped you would test the cooler only using the 92m fan, without the 120mm attached, seeing as that is one of the installation options.

    My HTPC case can only accept coolers up to 70mm and I’ve been looking at this as an option but cannot find any reviews which rate the performance in the true low-profile configuration.

    Any chance of an update to the review?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Henry Butt
    June 19, 2012
    #3
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hi Martin,

    We actually tested the cooler in low profile mode in our review of the Silverstone Fortress FT03 case which you can find here http://www.kitguru.net/components/cases/henry-butt/silverstone-fortress-ft03-mini-case-review/

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • The News: Irritable Edition | MEGATechNews
    June 21, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] DriveeTeknix tries on a Razer Tiamat 7.1 True Surround Sound HeadsetKitGuru beats the heat with the Noctua NH-L12 Low Profile CPU CoolerLegit Reviews sees that and raises the Prolimatech Lynx CPU CoolerHardwareHeaven sits down with the [...]

  • Another look at CoolerMaster’s return to the Vapour Chamber - IT Lounge
    June 21, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Noctua NH-L12 Low Profile CPU Cooler @ KitGuru/A> [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives