Corsair Hydro H110 Review

Review Score:
275 Flares 275 Flares ×

Despite the small difference in model number, there are quite a few differences between the H110 and the H100i.  The former is based on an Asetek design like the NZXT Kraken X60 and Corsair H55, whereas the latter is based on CoolIT Systems technology.

The most prominent feature of the H110 is the sizable 280 mm radiator.  While this creates a larger area for heat transfer than a 240 mm radiator, it restricts the compatibility of the cooler significantly.

There aren’t a great deal of cases out there which support a 280 mm radiator without modifications, so care needs to be taken when selecting components.  Another key factor to consider is the spacing of fan mounting points on the case as there isn’t a clearly defined standard for 280 mm radiators.

The H110 has a fan spacing of 20 mm, but some cases have 15 mm spacings and will also be incompatible.

From a glance, it’s clear that the CPU block on the H110 is very different to that on the H100i.  The H110 doesn’t boast Corsair’s Link technology, meaning it’s much more compact.  The block itself is circular and features a large copper plate on the bottom, surrounded by screws holding it together.

The block is connected to the radiator via flexible rubber pipes which are generally preferable to the more rigid FEP tubes that feature on some liquid coolers.  The pipes are noticeably smaller in diameter than those on the H100i, however it’s not clear how the interior dimensions compare.

We were a little disappointed that Corsair haven’t developed a variant of their ‘Static Pressure’ fans for this cooler, however we are assured that this is to make it as affordable as possible.  There are two PWM controlled 140 mm fans included with the cooler which are Corsair branded models, similar to that supplied with the H55.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Corsair Hydro H110 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
275 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 274 275 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

7 Comments
  • Eran
    January 24, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Another one? I just bought their H100i – damn!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tttt
    January 24, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Kick ass !

    ───▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▄───
    ───█▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒█───
    ────█░░█░░░░░█░░█────
    ─▄▄──█░░░▀█▀░░░█──▄▄─
    █░░█─▀▄░░░░░░░▄▀─█░░█

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe
    January 24, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is certainly great for noise emissions and cooling, but the H100i is a superior build quality unit IMO

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John
    January 24, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its huge, Id love it, but Id need a new case, or just leave this hanging out the back of it. which might be ok as my case is under a desk with the back pointed away from me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terrible Terrance
    January 24, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have a 3770k and this review points out the variables between some of them. my friend also has a 3770k and his runs 7c cooler with the same Noctua D14 cooler. Must be some of the earlier 3770k’s run very hot. We both get the same overclock to 4.9ghz so its all good.

    H110 seems excellent to me, id be tempted, just so I could see some of my motherboard through the case window ! My D14 blocks everything. only downside with that cooler.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Chipicao
    January 26, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    How about some accurate dimensions for the radiator? I’m sure a lot of people want to see if it will fit in their case…

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • emmanuel exiomo
    January 29, 2013
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    i like this

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives