Corsair Hydro H110 Review

Review Score:
275 Flares 275 Flares ×

In our noise level tests we switched off all the case fans and replaced the AMD Radeon HD 7950 graphics card with a HD 5550 passive model so were  just taking into account the noise generated by the cooler fans themselves.  We measured the noise level with a Digital Noise Level meter at a distance of 1 m from the front of the case.

Here we can see that the H110 is very quiet indeed, despite the exemplary performance in the thermal tests.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Corsair Hydro H110 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
275 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 274 275 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

7 Comments
  • Eran
    January 24, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Another one? I just bought their H100i – damn!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tttt
    January 24, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Kick ass !

    ───▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▄───
    ───█▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒█───
    ────█░░█░░░░░█░░█────
    ─▄▄──█░░░▀█▀░░░█──▄▄─
    █░░█─▀▄░░░░░░░▄▀─█░░█

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe
    January 24, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is certainly great for noise emissions and cooling, but the H100i is a superior build quality unit IMO

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John
    January 24, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its huge, Id love it, but Id need a new case, or just leave this hanging out the back of it. which might be ok as my case is under a desk with the back pointed away from me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terrible Terrance
    January 24, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have a 3770k and this review points out the variables between some of them. my friend also has a 3770k and his runs 7c cooler with the same Noctua D14 cooler. Must be some of the earlier 3770k’s run very hot. We both get the same overclock to 4.9ghz so its all good.

    H110 seems excellent to me, id be tempted, just so I could see some of my motherboard through the case window ! My D14 blocks everything. only downside with that cooler.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Chipicao
    January 26, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    How about some accurate dimensions for the radiator? I’m sure a lot of people want to see if it will fit in their case…

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • emmanuel exiomo
    January 29, 2013
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    i like this

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives