ASRock E350M1 Fusion Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

AMD’s Fusion Platform was released in January and finally we are starting to see some availability throughout Europe in recent weeks. We have already analysed products from Asus, MSI and Sapphire and today we look at the latest fusion board from Asrock, the E350M1.

Specifications:

  • AMD Dual-Core Zacate E-350 APU
  • Solid Capacitor for CPU power
  • Supports DDR3 1066, 2 DIMM slots, Max. capacity up to 16GB
  • Integrated AMD Radeon HD 6310 graphics, DX11 class iGPU, Pixel Shader 5.0
  • 1 x PCI Express 2.0 x16 slot
  • Multi VGA Output options: D-Sub, DVI-D and HDMI
  • 4 x SATA3 connectors
  • 7.1 CH HD Audio with Content Protection (Realtek ALC892 Audio Codec), Premium Blu-ray audio support
  • Supports ASRock Instant Boot, Instant Flash, Multi-Speed Fan Control, APP Charger, SmartView
  • Free Software : CyberLink DVD Suite – OEM and Trial; Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi MB – Trial
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock E350M1 Fusion Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

8 Comments
  • Brian
    March 10, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I honestly feel this is the best of them all, because of the price. I also dont think many media users will care about USB 3, so I always thought it was a weird inclusion in the first place.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ned
    March 10, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    No frills, but the price is great. ive found it for £70 in the UK, which is half the price of the asus board. Quite a saving, even if it isnt as nice.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Henry
    March 10, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Where did you find it for that price? I cant even find Uk stock at all.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 4onlyme
    March 10, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Impossible to get fusion products over here. sucks.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mark
    March 10, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    hits a good price point, but the asus board has me spoilt for choice, looks so much better with a lot more options.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Roger
    March 10, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    the passively cooled boards appeal to me more than these ones. those little fans are a failure waiting to happen

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ET
    March 10, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The system configuration mentioned at the end uses SO-DIMM memory, even though the review says the Asrock uses normal DIMMs. And why use a 2.5″ disk when the case supports 3.5″?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Zardon
    March 10, 2011
    #8
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The SO-Dimm listed once was a typo. its regular memory used. fixed that.

    The 2.5 inch drive was used because it was handy at the time, the case certainly supports both yes, so either could be used. Some people building this system might be using a smaller chassis and a 2.5 inch drive would be viable, perhaps even an SSD for quicker boot times. I think a lot of people might have spare 2.5 inch laying around. or perhaps its just me !

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives