HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review

Review Score:
27 Flares 27 Flares ×

ShaderToyMark is an OpenGL benchmark, developed with GeeXLab, and focused on pixel shaders only.  ShaderToyMark? is a WebGL tool for testing GLSL shaders. Shadertoy utilises several of these shaders running at the same time in the same 3D window.

The contributors of Shader Toy are all famous demomakers and their shaders are real gems. It’s just amazing to see what can clever people do with some sin/cos and other math tricks. ShaderToyMark can be seen as a modest tribute to their fantastic and sometime unreal work.

ShaderToyMark startup options

All cards deliver high frame rates with this benchmark. The HD6870 trails the overclocked eVGA FTW, but beats the reference clocked card.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
27 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 24 27 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

11 Comments
  • Roger
    October 22, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Boring reference design but crossfire performance is fantastic.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    October 22, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Their pricing is fantastic, there are price wars aplenty right now, they seem to be dropping every day !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry
    October 22, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    HD6870 is still disappointing I think compared to 6850, but we will only be able to judge it when third party versions hit the market.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam
    October 22, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    These are down to 179 quid in the UK today !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry
    October 22, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The pricing is different on every store I visit,. its a bit of a nightmare getting set figures for either 70 or 50.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Tren
    October 22, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    wicked. two 6850s in CFX for me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin
    October 22, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent pricing but 460 is still good

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank
    October 22, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like the fact they have quietened the card down compared to reference design, however does anyone like the reference cooling? seems madness to buy now when we all know that better coolers will be announced for the same price in a month.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Akash
    October 24, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The 6870s are impressive but the 6850′s are bullshit because amd sumbitted 6850 with 1120 cores(6870) instead of 960 or whatever which proves that the results for the 6850 were just liek downclocked 6870s

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Zardon
    October 24, 2010
    #10
    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    as I said in the other discussion. not all 6850s had the higher count.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Akash
    October 28, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I realised sorry :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives