HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

ShaderToyMark is an OpenGL benchmark, developed with GeeXLab, and focused on pixel shaders only.  ShaderToyMark? is a WebGL tool for testing GLSL shaders. Shadertoy utilises several of these shaders running at the same time in the same 3D window.

The contributors of Shader Toy are all famous demomakers and their shaders are real gems. It’s just amazing to see what can clever people do with some sin/cos and other math tricks. ShaderToyMark can be seen as a modest tribute to their fantastic and sometime unreal work.

shadertoymark startup options HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review

shadertoy2 HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review

All cards deliver high frame rates with this benchmark. The HD6870 trails the overclocked eVGA FTW, but beats the reference clocked card.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

  • Roger

    Boring reference design but crossfire performance is fantastic.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Their pricing is fantastic, there are price wars aplenty right now, they seem to be dropping every day !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    HD6870 is still disappointing I think compared to 6850, but we will only be able to judge it when third party versions hit the market.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam

    These are down to 179 quid in the UK today !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry

    The pricing is different on every store I visit,. its a bit of a nightmare getting set figures for either 70 or 50.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Tren

    wicked. two 6850s in CFX for me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin

    Excellent pricing but 460 is still good

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    I like the fact they have quietened the card down compared to reference design, however does anyone like the reference cooling? seems madness to buy now when we all know that better coolers will be announced for the same price in a month.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Akash

    The 6870s are impressive but the 6850′s are bullshit because amd sumbitted 6850 with 1120 cores(6870) instead of 960 or whatever which proves that the results for the 6850 were just liek downclocked 6870s

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    as I said in the other discussion. not all 6850s had the higher count.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Akash

    I realised sorry :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives