HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

To test power consumption today we are using a Keithley Integra unit and we measure power consumption from the VGA card inputs, not the system wide drain. The best way to get maximum load results is by using Furmark, and even though it is not indicative of a real world situation it shows the limits the card can theoretically demand. The ‘gaming’ results are measured when playing Crysis Warhead and is a more valuable result to take from this.

power5 HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review

The power consumption of the HD6800 series is noticeably less than the overclocked GTX460.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
HIS HD6870 CrossFireX Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

  • Roger

    Boring reference design but crossfire performance is fantastic.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Their pricing is fantastic, there are price wars aplenty right now, they seem to be dropping every day !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Garry

    HD6870 is still disappointing I think compared to 6850, but we will only be able to judge it when third party versions hit the market.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam

    These are down to 179 quid in the UK today !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry

    The pricing is different on every store I visit,. its a bit of a nightmare getting set figures for either 70 or 50.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Tren

    wicked. two 6850s in CFX for me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin

    Excellent pricing but 460 is still good

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    I like the fact they have quietened the card down compared to reference design, however does anyone like the reference cooling? seems madness to buy now when we all know that better coolers will be announced for the same price in a month.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Akash

    The 6870s are impressive but the 6850′s are bullshit because amd sumbitted 6850 with 1120 cores(6870) instead of 960 or whatever which proves that the results for the 6850 were just liek downclocked 6870s

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    as I said in the other discussion. not all 6850s had the higher count.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Akash

    I realised sorry :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives