Powercolor HD6850 Single Slot Edition Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

For those looking for a new slimline graphics solution, this new midrange card from Powercolor might just tick all the right boxes. If space is at a premium then this card offers ‘full fat’ gaming performance with 775mhz core speed and up to four cards supported in CrossFireX.

The Powercolor HD6850 Single Slot Edition is a svelte, attractive design and it will undoubtedly find itself installed into many confined enthusiast media centers.

HD6850 Single Slot Edition
Core Speed 775MHz
Memory Speed 1000MHz(4.0Gbps)
Memory 1GB GDDR5
Memory Bandwidth 256bit
Eyefinity Yes
DirectX® 11
CrossFireX™ Yes
Output DL-DVI-I/ HDMI/2x mini DisplayPort
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Powercolor HD6850 Single Slot Edition Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

7 Comments
  • Yannis
    May 17, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks great. I like the fact many media system will suit this, and its more powerful than the usual single slot option

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter T
    May 17, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice looking card, very slim ;)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rob
    May 17, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The noise figures are helpful, but I want to get two for a new crossfire based media center in a HTPC lian li chassis. will the noise be offputting? its hard to know.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nester
    May 17, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a neat idea for a fairly high powered card, but in reality most people shouldnt touch it. they are better off with a dual slot design as they always run cooler and produce less noise. shame they didnt opt for a bigger fan which would spin slower.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 0ptix
    May 17, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Not for me, 6950 is in my plans for the future.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Gav
    May 17, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I opted for a 5670 passive card for my media system, it was enough for what I needed. this is a good option, but most people will want a silent or very quiet card for media. this isn’t it. good review

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Scheda grafica adatta - Pagina 3
    January 22, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives