Sapphire HD5550 Ultimate Edition review

Review Score:
7 Flares 7 Flares ×

KitGuru has already reviewed many products in ATI’s impressive 5xxx series over the last month and today we are finally going to get a chance to play with a HD5550 model.

The HD5550 is a low profile graphics card which is perfect for small form factor chassis and home theater PC’s while offering enough power to cope with light gaming requirements. It is fully Direct X 11 compliant and also supports EyeFinity Technology while only demanding a total of 40w under load.

The Sapphire HD5550 Ultimate Edition we are looking at today is a passively cooled solution and is modestly priced at around £70 inc vat in the UK. Could this be the perfect, cool running, low power HTPC card with DX11 support?

The Sapphire cards we have looked at so far have all walked away with awards so we are interested to find out if this lower end model can also dominate its respective sector.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Sapphire HD5550 Ultimate Edition review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
7 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 7 Email -- Facebook 0 7 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

  • Death Dealer

    This just shows how far ahead ATI are right now in all ranges. nvidia need to step up. that 220 was never a good card.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    That is a great card, very impressed for the money

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • htpc lubber

    Where’s the CrossFire numbers? Come on Zardon: No Slacking!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    Its unfortunately not a self replicating card, but when I have two ill make sure and post the results :)

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Daz

    thats a really wicked little card for the price. surprisingly good

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Steve

    Yeah the temps are good for the passive cooler. seems a good solution for media

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev

    My buddy has one of these, he plays WOW on it, and Source games. handles 1920 resolution !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stefan

    Sapphire are great, one of my fav companies

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dax

    Great review thank you.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tom

    I had seen this card reviewed a while ago elsewhere and went to buy it, then forgot about it and realised I couldnt remember who made it, or the model.Just ordered one from OCUK

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    DX11, cool, decent game performance without AA, hardly any power draw and no noise.

    Seems to be a winner :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • AMD4EVER

    AMD really do rock. Awesome little board. Any bad cards in the 5 series? nope.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    Very nice solution for the money, was impressed with temps

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francois LeBon

    Very nice indeed. like the design too. quite attractive

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: 6/14/2010 Daily Hardware Reviews « Hardware « Tech news combined!

  • Pingback: HIS HD5550 Silence 1GB DDR3 Review | KitGuru

Polls

Which SSD Size for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives