ADATA XPG V2 2800MHz 8GB Memory Kit Review

Review Score:
42 Flares 42 Flares ×

It’s ADATA’s turn to add to the barrage of high-speed memory kits entering the limelight now that Intel’s Haswell processors have been released. Can version two of the company’s XPG kit prove that it is memory with strong overclocking potential?

Available in eight and sixteen gigabyte capacities with speeds as high as 3100MHz, ADATA’s refreshed XPG memory line-up is targeting overclocking enthusiasts and high-performance benchmarkers. Today we will be looking at the second fastest kit in ADATA’s memory catalogue – a set that is rated for a frequency of 2800MHz with 12-14-14-36 timings.

With a 2oz copper, 8-layer PCB and eye-catching gold heatsinks, can ADATA’s XPG V2 2800MHz memory kit offer the performance that will catch the attention of hardened overclockers?

Main Image ADATA XPG V2 2800MHz 8GB Memory Kit Review

Specifications:

  • PC3-22400 (2800MHz).
  • Timings: 12-14-14-36.
  • Voltage: 1.65V.
  • Dual Channel Kit: (2x4GB).
  • XMP 1.3 Ready.
  • Lifetime Warranty.

sticker 300x216 ADATA XPG V2 2800MHz 8GB Memory Kit Review

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ADATA XPG V2 2800MHz 8GB Memory Kit Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
42 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 38 42 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

  • Felix English

    They seem a good brand, but I have to agree – their prices are much over what I would expect. I always thought the best strategy was to hit the market at competitive prices, then build up a reputation. Sadly they aren’t Apple. still I have their mobile wifi drive which I got on sale and its very well built.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ben

    I wish kitguru wouldn’t review ADATA, same as COUGAR – their UK distribution is dire (both only ever seem to be seen on Amazon) and their pricing? WTF, seriously. corsair are cheaper than both and have good warranty and backup, oh yeah and a recognisable brand name.

    get a clue.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Warren

    Kingston or corsair for me im afraid. cheaper and better.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David SD

    Gold heatspreaders? Did Asus make these for their Z87 boards?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://anushad.com Anusha

    Can you explain how we can remove the heatsinks? aren’t the RAM chips glued to the heatsink?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which Platform/CPU next for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives