ASRock 990FX Extreme9 Motherboard Review

Review Score:
299 Flares 299 Flares ×

WinRAR is one of the most popular archive manager programs available. It can backup your data and reduce the size of email attachments, decompress RAR, ZIP and other files downloaded from Internet and create new archives in RAR and ZIP file format. You can try WinRAR before buy, its trial version is available in downloads.

We measured the time taken to archive and extract our 4.4GB 720p MKV file.

Using the 990FX Extreme9 to provide a processor overclock can help to secure better performance when archiving and extracting items, using WinRAR.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock 990FX Extreme9 Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
299 Flares Google+ 2 Twitter 11 Reddit 3 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 283 299 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

4 Comments
  • Rt23ds
    February 18, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great motherboard, they deserve to be recognised more in the enthusiast sector. I love my ASROCK Z77 board

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kim
    February 18, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice look board and excellent overclocks. I want to upgrade my AMD system this year, but have been waiting on the new products.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Indloon
    February 18, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is a little expensive IMO for what you get, Intel boards start way under £100 today.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Horacio Perez
    February 18, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great board, sexy layout and well featured. BUT as overclocker i feel 1.5v core is just too much, even for AMD CPUs…. The marginal gains that you get from 600mhz for about 0.3 vcore increase is not worth it. For 5.0ghz, is ok, 1.5 vcore would be understable, but going upper than that is just too away from my comfort zone. I dont know if I can blame the board or a bad chip. Good review !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives