ASRock 990FX Extreme9 Motherboard Review

Review Score:
299 Flares 299 Flares ×

Metro 2033 is a first-person shooter video game with survival horror elements, based on the novel Metro 2033 by Russian author Dmitry Glukhovsky. The game is played from the perspective of Artyom, the player-character. The story takes place in post-apocalyptic Moscow, mostly inside the metro system, but occasionally missions bring the player above-ground.

We used the game’s ‘High’ setting to offer an intense challenge for the gaming hardware while also making playable frame rates a possibility.

Metro 2033 shows a slight difference between the Intel and AMD platforms, but as with the previous gaming tests, ASRock’s 990FX Extreme9 is a stable motherboard that doesn’t hinder a system’s gaming performance.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock 990FX Extreme9 Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
299 Flares Google+ 2 Twitter 11 Reddit 3 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 283 299 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

4 Comments
  • Rt23ds
    February 18, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great motherboard, they deserve to be recognised more in the enthusiast sector. I love my ASROCK Z77 board

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kim
    February 18, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice look board and excellent overclocks. I want to upgrade my AMD system this year, but have been waiting on the new products.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Indloon
    February 18, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is a little expensive IMO for what you get, Intel boards start way under £100 today.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Horacio Perez
    February 18, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great board, sexy layout and well featured. BUT as overclocker i feel 1.5v core is just too much, even for AMD CPUs…. The marginal gains that you get from 600mhz for about 0.3 vcore increase is not worth it. For 5.0ghz, is ok, 1.5 vcore would be understable, but going upper than that is just too away from my comfort zone. I dont know if I can blame the board or a bad chip. Good review !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives