ASRock 990FX Extreme9 Motherboard Review

Review Score:
299 Flares 299 Flares ×

3DMark 11 is designed for testing DirectX 11 hardware running on Windows 7 and Windows Vista the benchmark includes six all new benchmark tests that make extensive use of all the new features in DirectX 11 including tessellation, compute shaders and multi-threading.

After running the tests 3DMark gives your system a score with larger numbers indicating better performance. Trusted by gamers worldwide to give accurate and unbiased results, 3DMark 11 is the best way to test DirectX 11 under game-like loads.

If you want to learn more about this benchmark, or to buy it yourself, head over to this page.

3DMark 11 results indicate that ASRock’s 990FX Extreme9 can lead to gaming performance benefits by being able to stably overclock the FX-8350 processor.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock 990FX Extreme9 Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
299 Flares Google+ 2 Twitter 11 Reddit 3 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 283 299 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

4 Comments
  • Rt23ds
    February 18, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great motherboard, they deserve to be recognised more in the enthusiast sector. I love my ASROCK Z77 board

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kim
    February 18, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice look board and excellent overclocks. I want to upgrade my AMD system this year, but have been waiting on the new products.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Indloon
    February 18, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    It is a little expensive IMO for what you get, Intel boards start way under £100 today.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Horacio Perez
    February 18, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great board, sexy layout and well featured. BUT as overclocker i feel 1.5v core is just too much, even for AMD CPUs…. The marginal gains that you get from 600mhz for about 0.3 vcore increase is not worth it. For 5.0ghz, is ok, 1.5 vcore would be understable, but going upper than that is just too away from my comfort zone. I dont know if I can blame the board or a bad chip. Good review !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives