ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review

Review Score:
57 Flares 57 Flares ×

Our good friends at Cyberlink kindly supplied the software for our BluRay and conversion tests.

Cyberlink PowerDVD 11 is one of the finest solutions for the BluRay experience on Windows and we found this software to work perfectly with this chipset. We tested with the new Bluray Disc of ‘The Road’.

esq the road movie still 0609 lg 300x200 ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review

bluray1 ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review

The ASRock X79 Extreme9 system leads the pack, averaging 5.3 percent CPU time.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
57 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 11 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 45 57 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

  • Ron

    very nice indeed. costs a fortune, as expected however !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Oliver

    Beautiful looking mobo, they are getting good reviews lately. The whole X79 platform however is just so expensive. my 2500k is working a treat, so im waiting on the mainstream boards to come out soon for the next generation intel chips. should be really interesting.

    is it just me, or do we NEED amd to start competiting. Intel’s prices are just too high and they have sadly no reason to lower them.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Glynn McDermott

    A very impressive board, ive never opted for ASROCK in the past, but going on the strength of media reviews ive read recently they seem to be really improving their reputation.

    I always thought they were a budget brand from ASUS, but im not sure where I got that from.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • SolarFox

    I have GA mobo-s for last 10 years, but last one was Asrock Z68 + 2600K and i`m very happy. GA was too high priced for what they offer :( LACK of hdd ports on P67 distracted me immediately from buying GA.
    And Intel can hold high price i will not buy until price drop down a LOT. I`m not in hurry and probably 80% or more peoples also. They will reduce price when sell drop. They will not until there are a peoples who want 5% faster pc`s for 1000$ more.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe

    But who will pay 300+ for a MB they only stand behind for two years. Asus will sell you one that is good for 5.
    Joe

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: The News: Late Night Edition | MEGATechNews

  • Pingback: News for January 8th 2012

  • Pingback: News for January 8th 2012 | Review the Tech

  • Cyras

    Can you upload the L1.92 Bios please?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: [Topic Ufficiale] HARDWARE: News and Update - Page 146 - Il Forum ufficiale di Multiplayer.it, con discussioni, sondaggi e le ultime informazioni

  • http://www.geekorbit.net/ GeekOrbit

    Lovely motherboard but the majority will never see it in person..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which Platform/CPU next for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives