ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review

Review Score:
12 Flares 12 Flares ×

Handbrake is a fantastic free program which we wanted to include to confirm findings with Media Espresso, earlier in the review. HandBrake is an open-source, GPL-licensed, multiplatform, multithreaded video transcoder, available for MacOS X, Linux and Windows.

We used the latest V 0.9.5 for testing today across all platforms. We encoded an DVD.MPG file.

handbrake ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review

The Core i7 3960X EE processor is fantastic when dealing with bandwidth intensive tasks such as 3D rendering and media encoding duties.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ASRock X79 Extreme9 Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
12 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 11 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 12 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

  • Ron

    very nice indeed. costs a fortune, as expected however !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Oliver

    Beautiful looking mobo, they are getting good reviews lately. The whole X79 platform however is just so expensive. my 2500k is working a treat, so im waiting on the mainstream boards to come out soon for the next generation intel chips. should be really interesting.

    is it just me, or do we NEED amd to start competiting. Intel’s prices are just too high and they have sadly no reason to lower them.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Glynn McDermott

    A very impressive board, ive never opted for ASROCK in the past, but going on the strength of media reviews ive read recently they seem to be really improving their reputation.

    I always thought they were a budget brand from ASUS, but im not sure where I got that from.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • SolarFox

    I have GA mobo-s for last 10 years, but last one was Asrock Z68 + 2600K and i`m very happy. GA was too high priced for what they offer :( LACK of hdd ports on P67 distracted me immediately from buying GA.
    And Intel can hold high price i will not buy until price drop down a LOT. I`m not in hurry and probably 80% or more peoples also. They will reduce price when sell drop. They will not until there are a peoples who want 5% faster pc`s for 1000$ more.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe

    But who will pay 300+ for a MB they only stand behind for two years. Asus will sell you one that is good for 5.
    Joe

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: The News: Late Night Edition | MEGATechNews()

  • Pingback: News for January 8th 2012()

  • Pingback: News for January 8th 2012 | Review the Tech()

  • Cyras

    Can you upload the L1.92 Bios please?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: [Topic Ufficiale] HARDWARE: News and Update - Page 146 - Il Forum ufficiale di Multiplayer.it, con discussioni, sondaggi e le ultime informazioni()

  • http://www.geekorbit.net/ GeekOrbit

    Lovely motherboard but the majority will never see it in person..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives