MSI Z68A-GD80-G3 (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review

Review Score:
23 Flares 23 Flares ×

MSI have been releasing a steady stream of well priced, performance oriented graphics cards and motherboards this year, and today we are looking at their Z68A-GD80-G3 which supports the next generation of PCI Express graphics cards.

We have always had good experiences with MSI motherboards, their MSI X58A-GD65 has been at the heart of our main graphics card test system now for the last year. The new Z68A-GD80-G3 is loaded with ‘Military class’ components and is supplied with a new graphical user interface and touchscreen support.

Key features:

  • Military Class II components: Top quality & stability
  • OC Genie II: Auto OC to boost performance in 1 sec
  • ClickBIOS II: Easy-to-use UEFI BIOS interface
  • Super Charger: fast charge iPad/iPhone/smartphone
  • THX TruStudio PRO: deliver the fullest audio experience
  • Support USB 3.0 & SATA 6Gb/s
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MSI Z68A-GD80-G3 (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
23 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 19 23 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

4 Comments
  • Jeremey
    September 30, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a great motherboard, but it seems a little expensive. £200 ? That gigabyte board earlier this week was £85 and had everythign I needed.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Glyn
    September 30, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    touch screen bios is a cool idea, but does anyone use a touch screen for a main desktop system? I doubt it really.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Alan
    September 30, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love MSI graphics cards, this is an excellent board, but that gigabyte Z68A has spolit me for money. £85 its a bargain. I could lose a few things on this one, such as dual x8, and a few ports, and that touch screen bios. if it saves me £115, makes sense.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • vimax france
    October 2, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This was a genuinely extremely beneficial post. In theory I’d like to write like this also getting time and actual effort to make a good piece of writing but what can I say I procrastinate alot and by no means appear to obtain anything done.
    Acheter vimax en France.2011AVEF

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives