ADATA HM Series 650W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

Many regular readers this will never have seen an ‘ADATA’ branded power supply before, however like many companies in this sector, the underlying design is created elsewhere. The HM Series 650W power supply we are looking at today is actually based around a Channel Well Design – a company who have made power supplies for partners in the past such as Thermaltake, Antec and Corsair.

Channel Well Technology (CWT) started to manufacture power supplies in 1993 and have been used as an OEM service over the years. The HM Series 650W power supply that we are looking at today, is targeted as a quality, value for money unit costing only £75 inc vat, but offering 80 Plus Bronze certification with a semi modular implementation.

Product Name
HMSeries 650W
Model
HM-650
ATX Version
ATX 12V v2.2, v2.3,v2.92 standard
Input Voltage
100V~240V
Label
80 PLUS (Bronze)
Input Current
10 amp
Input Frequency
47~63Hz
Hold up time
>16ms
MTBF
100K hrs
Power On Time
100~500ms
OPERATING TEMP
0~50℃
STORAGE TEMP
-20℃ to +70 ℃
OPERATING HUMIDITY
20~90%
PFC SPEC
APFC(P.F>0.9)
Efficiency (%)
82% Conversion efficiency above
RoHS Certificate
100% Process through the introduction of lead-free
Support”s VGA Card
nVIDIA SLi
Case Surface
Special Scratch Resistant Paint
FAN SPEC
2Ball-Bearing Fan of 3 color  Patent
CAP Use
All Japan-Made Capacitors
Protector
UVP/OTP/OPP/SCP/OCP/OVP
Safety Request
CE/CB/FCC/TUV/cUL/BSMI
12V Rail
Single +12V
Dimension
150 x 160 x 86mm
Weight
2.94Kg
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
ADATA HM Series 650W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

8 Comments
  • Xavier
    March 18, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Channel well have made some decent designs over the years. This looks to be very good value. id buy it, especially as its modular.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jerry
    March 18, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like the paintwork. My last power supply had a black finish which stratched even putting it in ! more companies need to spend more time with this.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mank
    March 18, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent, there is a severe shortage of good modular power supplies in this price range. I thought everyone was doing away with it. I hate all the cabling as I never have more than one video card and a single hard drive.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trey
    March 18, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks like a bit of a bargain considering the stuff you get with it. The corsair TX are good too, but I noticed they arent modular which is a bit of a downside for me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nightmare
    March 18, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Seems they thought this one out, nice to see such a budget supply coming with a pouch for storage too. wasnt expecting that as you normally only see that on expensive ones.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Josh
    March 18, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I think it just proves that most of these manufacturers are using the same companies, such as channel well, seasonic etc. I think enermax are one of the few to make their own from the ground up

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Alan
    March 18, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    were can you buy them for £75?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Impressioni Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX560 2GB GDDR5 - Pagina 3
    June 3, 2012
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Impressioni Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX560 2GB GDDR5 ADATA HM Series 650W Power Supply Review | KitGuru Riesce ad erogare fino a 715.8W prima di spegnersi, quindi ha un margine di almeno 50W rispetto ai [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives