Antec High Current Pro 850W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
39 Flares 39 Flares ×

Antec recently introduced a new range of High Current Pro series power supplies, including 750W, 850W, 1000W and 1200W models. All of these models have 80 Plus Gold Certification and are rated to 92% efficiency using the highest quality Japanese brand capacitors.

The High Current Pro Series of power supplies is designed to satisfy the demands of the high end enthusiast market, those people who want the finest power supplies available.

Today we will be reviewing the mid range 850W supply which will be selling for $249 in the USA and £170 inc vat (best estimate right now) when it hits the United Kingdom.

These are expensive supplies with a ‘no compromise’ design ethic. As such we have high hopes for the performance testing – let’s hope they deliver the goods.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Antec High Current Pro 850W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
39 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 36 39 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

7 Comments
  • Francis
    December 7, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That is an excellent supply, rather costly but expected with gold certification

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Manny
    December 7, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hey, they had me on the blue paint alone :p

    Seriously though, this is fantastic. Delta are known for good designs, but tis good to hear that antec had a part in the design.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth
    December 7, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    850W should cover all bases really. good review KG

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stupido
    December 7, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Indeed a bit expensive PSU but for that quality it is worthed :) Also quality PSU can survive several builds so spending bit more for a quality is always a good investment :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tomas Meledum
    December 7, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent testing and delta make some good products. Antec however do have input into the design, not like many other OEMs who just accept a design and use it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samm
    December 7, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    On my shortlist now. for jan upgrade to new intel core tech

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Long Flow
    December 7, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Have always bought antec power supplies, lasted me for years every time. Will order this for my upcoming system build. stick with companies you trust I say.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives