Enermax MaxRevo 1350W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
10 Flares 10 Flares ×

There are no shortage of quality 80 Plus Gold Certified power supplies on the market today, but when a new model is released from Enermax it always deserves a closer look. The MaxRevo range is their new flagship series of power supplies with three hardcore flavours – 1200W, 1350W and 1500W.

Today we are looking at the 1350W model in the range, which has a specification list to make the eyes water. The design apparently just missed Platinum Certification by a single percent, so it ‘only’ earns 80 Plus Gold Certification while bringing a proprietary fully modular design to the high end enthusiast audience.

Enermax have also incorporated a 14cm twister fan into the design while keeping the physical dimensions to 150mm (W) x 86 mm (H) x 180 mm (D). Should this be on your next shortlist?

Main features:

  • 88 PLUS ready! Extreme efficient PSU series with 88-94% efficiency @ 20-100% load.
  • Certified to meet 80 PLUS® GOLD requirements.
  • FMQ Design Fully utilize transformer’s quad magnetic quadrants energy to provide maximum switching efficiency and outstanding KW output stability.
  • Patented high magnetic power density transformer Innovative patent design increases switching utilization rate and minimize current loss to achieve extreme-high power density transformer performance.
  • Full-Modular Design Full modular cable design facilitates customized support for various CPU/ GPU/ Drive combination.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Enermax MaxRevo 1350W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
10 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 6 10 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

8 Comments
  • Uriel
    June 17, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Could power a small island with this !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis
    June 17, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Yeah, I certainly wont be buying this as it cost more than my graphics cards and memory put together, but thats hardcore.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry
    June 17, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    1350W, I hope to god we never need this for our PC’s in the mainstream !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colm
    June 17, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I bought a few of their recent fans, very good quality, quiet too.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Iain
    June 17, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thats a hell of a PSU, but its equally a hell of a price. almost 300 quid. ouchies

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Master Bates
    June 17, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its worth the money for the bundle and box alone, would work out great for my garage, I need a new tool kit :p

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stevie's Nicks
    June 18, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Yeah thats an insane PSU, for the high end gurus of tech. way out of my normal buying range. I spent £100 and I thought that was a lot on a psu

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dremel
    June 18, 2011
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Quality product, I like the way Enermax are one of the few companies who actually make all their own designs. bonus points from me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives