OCZ StealthXStream 2 600 W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

OCZ have been highly regarded over the years as producing some of the finest memory available on the market and much in the same way as Corsair they have expanded over the years into other hardware markets to enhance their product range.

They have recently updated their StealthXStream range of products and today we are looking at the new 600W unit in their range – the not very creatively entitled ‘StealthXStream 2 600W’. These products are geared for enthusiast users who are working to a tight budget while according to OCZ, still able of delivering high levels of performance and stability.

The OCZ StealthXStream offers Universal Input and Active PFC (Power Factor Correction) to effectively regulate input voltage and they are giving a good peace of mind industry leading 3 year ‘OCZ PowerSwap Warranty’. When this is combined with the ‘PowerWhisper’ technology with a large 120mm fan, things are shaping up to be rather promising already.

Technical specifications

  • 150 x 140 x 86mm
  • ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V
  • OCZ ConnectAllâ„¢ universal connectors:
  • 1 x 20+4Pin ATX
  • 2 x 4-pin CPU (supports double CPUs/supplies stable voltage)
  • 2 x PCI-E
  • 5 x 4-pin Molex peripheral
  • 1 x 4-pin floppy
  • 3 x S-ATA
  • High efficiency
  • 80% @ 115V (Typical load)
  • 83% @ 230V (Typical load)
  • Overvoltage/Overcurrent/Short-Circuit protection
  • Active PFC
  • MTBF:100,000 hours
  • 100~240Vac 10-5A 50/60Hz
  • +3.3V(36A), +5V(30A), +12V1(18A), +12V2(18A), +12V3(18A), +12V4(18A)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
OCZ StealthXStream 2 600 W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

  • Flo

    I cant get over the price of this, that is very cheap. especially for such a well constructed unit/

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam

    OCZ are onto another winner I see, the original unit was very good value as well, especially at the price. nice to see they improved this one and didnt mess it up.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    The addition of an 8 pin PCiE makes huge sense, it was what has been putting a friend of mine off buying one for a while, even though the price was right. glad to see they have maintained the good regulation throughout.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    This is an absolutely brilliant release from OCZ and while i adored the review of the corsair AW1200 on kitguru recently, that is as much as I would pay for a graphics card, or more! this is priced just right and will handle even a GTX480. love it, and stellar review again.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    Well color me impressed with this PSU, first review ive seen of it online, didnt know they even had a new range. Excellent product by the looks of it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam

    what a great product at an even better price. I used to have an OCZ PSU, never had any problems with it either, would recommend them or corsair.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    This is really very hard to fault at such an incredible retail price. you dont get this kind of quality normally at such a low price. just shows you though how many people chase wattage figures when you dont really need it. 600-700w is more than enough for anyone today, unless they are into high end SLI or CFX

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry

    I love kitgurus PSU reviews. so informative for both experienced and novice users. conclusion alone had me sold, shall hunt this out for my brother for his system soon.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Very very solid product from OCZ and as everyone else has said, it is hard to fault for that price point. normally you end up with a fung wung no name easter make at £50.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francois LeBon

    My PSU died last night! this looks to be a good shortlist option, as well as the slightly more expensive Thermaltake 750w reviewed here a few weeks ago.

    What do you guys think, 600W enough for futureproofing? might be a bit tight.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sore Loser

    Is that price right? that seems very good pricing from OCZ, they aren’t normally so cheap.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trev

    Nice looking PSU too, isnt it? those enermax ones lately are like blinged out and look awful

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robert Smyth

    I had a b ad experience with a gamesstream unit years ago and I swear I will never touch OCZ again, it caught fire and starting smoking. I am sure this is good but once you get burned like that, you never go back.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hairfocile

    Great review, looks very competitively priced and performance is more than enough for anything today, apart from dual GFX configurations

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Marcus

    Great review, time for an order for my new system with a GTX460 in it :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond

    Great review of this, I only found a few reviews online and both say its great/ OCZ have my money :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bob

    SO many wonderful products reviewed on this site, great the ‘crap filter’ for rubbish products means other sites get the tosh :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel

    Found this site from google, cant imagine ive never seen it before, bookmarked!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives