PC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 750W Review

Review Score:
34 Flares 34 Flares ×

PC Power & Cooling are using a 140mm ‘B1402512H’ ball bearing Globe fan. This is rated to spin up to 2,000 rpm. We have seen this used in several other units in the last year.

This PFC design is very clean (Super Flower are the partner), with two long heatsinks separating the components. It is formed around a beefy single +12V rail.

This particular design is using high grade Japanese capacitors throughout both the primary and secondary stages. The main primary capacitor is a Nippon Chemi Con unit rated 400v 560uF 105c. Nippon Chemi Con capacitors also feature in the secondary stage. The metal modular connectors should also lower resistance.

The hardwired cables are sleeved well into the chassis and are tied firmly into place with a rubber cover surrounding the sleeving.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
PC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 750W Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
34 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 33 34 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

3 Comments
  • Terrible Terrance
    January 28, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice looking PSU, connector idea is good, didn’t hiper use those xlr style connectors before?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tttt
    January 28, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I think the white is cool, not many others do that paint work. I would think it might cost a lot when it hits here tho, going on US pricing.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Gilval
    January 28, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Can you peel the black label off the side? I have one of the corsair 600T cases in white and I’ve been thinking about changing to a slightly more powerful and more efficient power supply for a while and this would look great in my case!!

    PS My current power supply is a hiper although its not a modular power supply the kettle lead has one of the xlr connections on it to enable a swap from UK to european style plugs

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives