Visiontek 800W Modular Power Supply Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

Visiontek have been an AMD partner now for many years, releasing video cards for the American audience. They have been enhancing their product portfolio in recent years and today we are reviewing their latest 800W power supply, a modular design with 80 Plus Bronze Certification.

The Visiontek 800W Modular power supply is a design which features over-current, over-voltage and short circuit protection. It incorporates a 120mm ‘Nano Cooling’ fan and meets UL, TUV, CB, CE, FCC, RoHs standards.

Features

  • 120mm long life Nano bearing cooling fan.
  • 80 plus bronze certified.
  • Modular cable management.
  • 20+4 Pin ATX connector and 4+4 connector to fit PCIe and non PCIe boards.
  • Short Circuit Protection.
  • Active PFC.
  • Over Voltage Protection, Over Current Protection.
  • UL, CE, CB, FCC certified.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Visiontek 800W Modular Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

10 Comments
  • Peter
    May 4, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Always wondered why they had such terrible UK visibility. They arent stocked here ! makes sense. lol.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joseph
    May 4, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    That would work around around £60 right? shame they dont sell here, seems quite competitive.

    So many other options though, like XFX, corsair, Enermax.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Visiontek 800W Modular Power Supply
    May 4, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] [...]

  • Davis
    May 4, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very good unit, thanks for review.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian
    May 4, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a really dull looking PSU and shame we cant buy it here either. Cant ever find any visiontek gear in my region.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • FSP goes for Gold with their 1200W Aurum PSU - IT Lounge
    May 4, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Visiontek 800W Modular Power Supply @ Kitguru [...]

  • 5/7/2012 Daily Hardware Reviews | Collate
    May 9, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] PSUVisiontek 800W PSU @ KitGuru [...]

  • DC Power Supplies
    May 17, 2012
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Wonderful blog & good post. It’s really helpful for me, awaiting for more new post. Keep Blogging!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • DC Power Supplies
    May 17, 2012
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I found this blog on Google and it is very interesting. I’ll include it in Google reader. Congratulations for the post.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter Rogala
    May 30, 2012
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks a well made PSU, nice to see VisionTek getting a bit more presence these lately and the I often ride my bike past the company HQs in the summer, since they are located along the a familiar bike path where I live.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives