XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply Review

Review Score:
19 Flares 19 Flares ×

ACC 6390 300x199 XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply Review

The XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply arrives in a very stylish box, much as we would expect from XFX.

ACC 6391 300x200 XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply ReviewACC 6392 300x200 XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply Review

The outer shell is removed to expose a heavy cardboard box, inside. We love the black ‘pixelated’ design on the top box. It is the ‘little’ areas of attention to detail that help improve the feeling of buying a quality product.

ACC 6394 300x199 XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply Review

The thin upper box contains most of the modular cables. although an additional three are laying loose as they don’t fit in the box.

ACC 6402 300x200 XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply ReviewACC 6406 300x199 XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply Review

Cables And Connectors:
(1) 24/20 Pin Main Power Connector
(1) 4/8 Pin ATX/12V/EPS12V Power Connector
(1) 8 Pin ATX/12V/EPS12V Power Connector
(8) 6/8 Pin PCI Express Connector
(2) 4 Pin Floppy Drive Power Connector
(8) 4 Pin Molex Peripheral Power Connector
(11) 15 Pin Serial ATA Connector

Two power cables.
Mounting screws.

A total of 8 PCI-E 6+2 connectors will ensure full support for even the most demanding SLI/Crossfire system builds. The modular cabling is high quality and sleeved. Additionally we received two power connectors, one for Europe, and another for the United Kingdom.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
XFX Pro 1250W Black Edition Modular Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
19 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 19 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 19 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

  • Richard

    I love their chassis design, thats not seasonic. They are masters of presentation.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thomas

    Well thats extremely pretty and well designed. but £220? I guess for the target audience its small change, but I think ill pass. What price is the 1000W?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trevor

    Seasonic rock. nice design. doesnt look like they cut any corners with the caps.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jeremy

    I absolutely love the photos on this site. killer.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://industrialuninterruptiblepowersupply.com/apc-surt10000xlt-4-outlethardline-smart-uninterruptible-power-supply-10000va-nema-l6-20r-l6-30r/ surt10000xlt

    hi, do you use any any surt10000xlt ups power supply ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://industrialuninterruptiblepowersupply.com/apc-surt10000xlt-4-outlethardline-smart-uninterruptible-power-supply-10000va-nema-l6-20r-l6-30r/ surt10000xlt

    hi, do you use perhaps ups power supply surt10000xlt ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Optix

    Yeah, very nice indeed. They seem to use a metal chassis and clip an outer section to make it look quite stylish. Stands out a mile IMO.

    +1

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Forrester

    £220 might seem like a lot of cash, but people still underestimate the need for a power supply when running high end enthusiast components. It is the biggest, single failure of many systems, causing destroyed motherboards, cpus and graphics cards.

    My friend bought a cheap ass far east make in a local store and he was forever deailing with BSOD’s, crashes, lock outs. We narrowed it down to the PSU> he was furious.

    What an idiot. :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond Forrester

    Mean to say, I like the Corsair range of units, I bought one, cost me a little extra over another make, but it really is a false economy long term.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David

    Looks great and performs well, but it has to be a small audience.

    What do you think I should buy for a HD6970 and a Core i7 2600k? something around 750W?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joseph

    @ david, something like this would be fine

    http://www.scan.co.uk/products/550w-psu-enermax-enp550awt-83-eff-uncertified-quiet-fan-atx-v23

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 8eet 8 fr dinner

    lovely. wicked and pure overkill.

    What would demand more power Two GTX 590′s or four HD 6970s ? I can’t see any system taking over 1000 Watts, even with a ton of hard drives etc.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter

    Wow, nice power supply, looks great too. XFX seem to have this market sorted.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 4nuffin

    Ordered one today, not sure when ill get it. thanks for review.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Unique

    The design is great, I think power supplies need to be better looking in 2011. All the same ugly matt black or white paintwork. I know that isn’t the main buying factor, but hey this would look friggin awesome in a custom build with side window and LED lighting.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: A six pack of 600+ PSUs › IT News And Reviews()

  • Pingback: Sinkie Day | MEGATechNews()

  • Pingback: 11/28/2011 Daily Hardware Reviews | Oo! News()

  • Pingback: Win a new XFX Pro Black Edition 1250W PSU & HD6950 DD! | KitGuru()

Polls

Which monitor next?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives