OCZ Vector 256GB SSD Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

Crystalmark is a useful benchmark to measure theoretical performance levels of hard drives and SSD’s. We are using V3.0.1 x64.

Overall performance is superb, especially when we look at the default test, which deals only with incompressible data. 4KQD32 read performance is class leading.

We have switched to the 0x00 test, which deals with compressible data. Much like the previous OCZ Indilinx Everest 2 controller, these results are impressive strong in both modes.

Above, some included compares from other leading solid state drives which we have reviewed this year.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
OCZ Vector 256GB SSD Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

  • Mannacua

    This is brilliant, IOPS is important for my work. ive ordered one for christmas.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank

    Waiting on this for a while, great review. thanks Z

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Xtreme

    We need a SATA 4 connector now, for 900MB/s drives. almost at the limit…..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian

    Excellent drive, I hear they might be going under though, I hope this isn’t their swansong.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Warren

    I wouldn’t buy this, OCZ wont be here in another year. No warranty support is not a good thing.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tom Howland

    I’d rather buy a Samsung 830/840 or a Crucial M4 purely because they’re reliable. I know too many people who have had problems with OCZ solid state drives.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Andrew Freeman

    OCZ struggling? Ho hum…. just built a PC with an Agility 3 and a power supply of theirs. With the luck I’m having no doubt they’ll end up going under and both will die a day after. Fingers x’d then….. for both my PC and OCZ staying afloat. As for the person who asked if they will honour the warranties if they go under: it’s unlikely!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Windows 10

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News
Archives