OCZ Vector 256GB SSD Review

Review Score:
71 Flares 71 Flares ×

Crystalmark is a useful benchmark to measure theoretical performance levels of hard drives and SSD’s. We are using V3.0.1 x64.

Overall performance is superb, especially when we look at the default test, which deals only with incompressible data. 4KQD32 read performance is class leading.

We have switched to the 0×00 test, which deals with compressible data. Much like the previous OCZ Indilinx Everest 2 controller, these results are impressive strong in both modes.

Above, some included compares from other leading solid state drives which we have reviewed this year.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
OCZ Vector 256GB SSD Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
71 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 68 71 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

7 Comments
  • Mannacua
    November 27, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This is brilliant, IOPS is important for my work. ive ordered one for christmas.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank
    November 27, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Waiting on this for a while, great review. thanks Z

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Xtreme
    November 27, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    We need a SATA 4 connector now, for 900MB/s drives. almost at the limit…..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian
    November 28, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent drive, I hear they might be going under though, I hope this isn’t their swansong.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Warren
    November 28, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I wouldn’t buy this, OCZ wont be here in another year. No warranty support is not a good thing.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tom Howland
    November 28, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I’d rather buy a Samsung 830/840 or a Crucial M4 purely because they’re reliable. I know too many people who have had problems with OCZ solid state drives.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Andrew Freeman
    November 28, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    OCZ struggling? Ho hum…. just built a PC with an Agility 3 and a power supply of theirs. With the luck I’m having no doubt they’ll end up going under and both will die a day after. Fingers x’d then….. for both my PC and OCZ staying afloat. As for the person who asked if they will honour the warranties if they go under: it’s unlikely!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives