OCZ Vector 256GB SSD Review

Review Score:
71 Flares 71 Flares ×

IOMeter is another open source synthetic benchmarking tool which is able to simulate the various loads placed on hard drive and solid state drive technology.

We test with both random read and write 4k tests, as shown above. There are many ways to measure the IOPS performance of a Solid State Drive, so our results will often vary between the manufacturer’s quoted ratings.

Our findings are close to the OCZ quoted speeds, although our test parameters are slightly different. OCZ don’t often ‘fudge’ their quoted ratings and we do credit them for that. Our results are fantastic and some of the best we have achieved to date.

We recorded close to 95,000 IOPS in the 4kb random read test and around 90,000 IOPS in the random write test. These are better than any other standard 2.5 inch SSD we have tested to date.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
OCZ Vector 256GB SSD Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
71 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 3 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 68 71 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

7 Comments
  • Mannacua
    November 27, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This is brilliant, IOPS is important for my work. ive ordered one for christmas.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank
    November 27, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Waiting on this for a while, great review. thanks Z

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Xtreme
    November 27, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    We need a SATA 4 connector now, for 900MB/s drives. almost at the limit…..

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian
    November 28, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent drive, I hear they might be going under though, I hope this isn’t their swansong.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Warren
    November 28, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I wouldn’t buy this, OCZ wont be here in another year. No warranty support is not a good thing.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tom Howland
    November 28, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I’d rather buy a Samsung 830/840 or a Crucial M4 purely because they’re reliable. I know too many people who have had problems with OCZ solid state drives.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Andrew Freeman
    November 28, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    OCZ struggling? Ho hum…. just built a PC with an Agility 3 and a power supply of theirs. With the luck I’m having no doubt they’ll end up going under and both will die a day after. Fingers x’d then….. for both my PC and OCZ staying afloat. As for the person who asked if they will honour the warranties if they go under: it’s unlikely!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives