Falcon Computers Predator Gaming PC Review

Review Score:
18 Flares 18 Flares ×

Today we are going to look at a gaming rig from a manufacturer called Falcon Computers.  They are an independent organisation based up in Sunderland, producing an extensive range of pre-configured and configurable gaming systems.

The Falcon Predator offers an impressive specification which includes an overclocked Intel Core i7-4770K, paired with an Asus Sabertooth Z87 motherboard and an Asus GeForce GTX 770 Direct CU II OC graphics card.  This specification makes the Predator ideal for those who don’t have time to build their own system, but who want to use the latest components.

At a retail price of £1,399 inc vat is this a system you should be considering on a shortlist?

IMG_2967

Specification

  • Aerocool Xpredator X3 White Case.
  • Asus Sabertooth Z87.
  • Intel 4770K o.c to 4.2GHZ.
  • 16GB DDR3 1866mhz.
  • 120 GB Samsung SSD.
  • 1TB SATA.
  • Asus GeForce GTX 770 Direct CU.
  • DVD R/W.
  • Cooler Master 700W PSU.
  • Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Falcon Computers Predator Gaming PC Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
18 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 2 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 14 18 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

4 Comments
  • Eran
    September 10, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    never heard of these guys, but I do like that case, its pretty cool looking.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David SD
    September 10, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    the price isn’t bad really considering they have to build it. can’t be much money in system building today to cover staff, heating, premises etc.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Felix English
    September 10, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    the only systems that someone could build better than me would be the 8pack ones at OverclockersUK. but they are much too expensive for my tastes. ill continue to build my own, but this one isn’t too bad. at least they didnt use a chinese PSU in it, like mesh. that was shocking :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Fisshy
    September 10, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I’m quite concerned…

    On page two you have an image of the system internals (http://www.kitguru.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/IMG_2991.jpg): that Graphics card seems like it is twisting horribly, or are all the cool kids using curved Graphics cards now?

    I can see that there is a back-plate but I suspect shipping the system with a Graphics card that is that heavy could damage the PCI-e Port if not damaging the card itself? Is the back-plate made from a plastic, it looks like it flexes a lot more than it should?

    Arrangements should be made to support the card in the configuration, maybe the chassis should be swapped for one that supports a Graphics card support bracket?
    This would have to be the case if the system was configured to ship with a SLi configuration.

    I’m sorry for my rant, I’m sure that if the fault lies with anyone it would be ASUS (The vendor for the supplied GPU). However, arrangements should be made by the system builder if they choose to offer the card.

    On the whole, a well balanced system by The Falcon Computers, well done gents.
    Well written as always Henry!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives