Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

Our good friends at Cyberlink kindly supplied the software for our BluRay and conversion tests.

Cyberlink PowerDVD 11 is one of the finest solutions for the BluRay experience on Windows and we found this software to work perfectly with this chipset. We tested with the Blu-Ray Disc of 2012.

2012 300x169 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

We are using the hardware acceleration of the discrete solution to help reduce overall processor load.

bluray playback1 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The average utilisation time was 10 percent, with a peak up to 19 percent. This means there is plenty of processor time free to handle other duties, if needed.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

  • Troy

    Good timing, I was looking at one of these a few days ago for the missus.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis

    Looks ideal for a family as review says. Inexpensive, and Core i3. Dont think many people would need one of these for gaming duties.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David

    Fair review. Core i3 seems great. I want to get a new laptop with a core i3 in it. ive an older core duo system and its starting to feel a bit long in the tooth

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel Burns

    Looks like a family machine to me, not really for a gamer at all. SHame they didnt do a version with a bundled monitor. I think people might expect a screen on the config tool

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    THe plain black one looks best IMO. not into the colored gimmicky stuff.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel

    I wish Dell would use better power supplies instead of their own poorly branded models. even an entry level thermaltake or something

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • procupine14

    These are nice little systems but people like me aren’t ever really impressed with pricing of something like this that I can build for the same price or at least slightly cheaper. I also wish that Dell would just add a couple of pounds to the tag and put a decent PSU and some memory heatspreaders on this thing. A lot of people that will be purchasing a system usually keep a computer quite a long time because it fits their very limited computing needs. Longevity seems like it should be at the forefront of design but perhaps that’s just my thought.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trefor

    Bought an Inspiron 620 MT less than 3 months ago. Had motherboard replaced twice (wouldn’t power up), hard drive replaced (return to depot) and video card (HDMI port not working following ‘repair’) All data gone and I now have to set up from scratch again. This has no WiFi as standard and no option to have it added! I am getting very frustrated with Dell after nearly 10 yrs of having used desktops and laptops.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David Norris

    I am looking to update my Inspiron 530, I only use it for emails and “Photoshop” work, would the 620 and St2220 monitor be a reasonable combination?
    Dave Norris

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    Seems like a good price now and for what you need, it would be fine. Just make sure you get a reasonable amount of memory installed, depending on how heavy your photoshop work is.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives