Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

ACC 1727 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The Dell Inspiron 620 MT arrives in a traditionally design brown box with the name of the company on all sides. The Intel logo is also visible.

ACC 1731 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The keyboard is supplied in a separate box. There is also a power cable, mouse and literature on the product.

ACC 17361 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT ReviewACC 1746 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The keyboard and mouse are Dell’s entry level models, and perfectly usable for duties as a workstation. Gamers might want to spend a little extra, either via the Dell configuration options, or in a separate purchase.

ACC 17501 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The Dell Inspiron 620 MT is a reasonably attractive little computer, with the looks improved by the coloured front panels. We received the ‘Peacock Blue’ version for review.

ACC 1757 300x200 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

There is a power button on the front, and the third panel flips open to reveal the I/O panel. There is a card reader here, alongside a headphone and microphone port, and two USB 2.0 ports.

ACC 1761 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT ReviewACC 1764 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The side panel has the ‘Inspiron’ product name embossed into it, with a vent on the side panel to improve air flow.

ACC 1772 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

The top and bottom of the case have no ports or fans.

ACC 1766 300x199 Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review

As we can see from the rear of the chassis, the power supply is positioned at the top. There is an exhaust fan positioned in the middle, with the I/O panel at the left. Underneath is the graphics card.

The I/O has a 1Gbit lan connector, six USB 2.0 ports, HDMI and VGA video out, and audio connectors. The Nvidia GT 420 video card underneath has a DVI, HDMI and VGA connector for digital and analog panel support.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Dell Inspiron 620 MT Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 1 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

  • Troy

    Good timing, I was looking at one of these a few days ago for the missus.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis

    Looks ideal for a family as review says. Inexpensive, and Core i3. Dont think many people would need one of these for gaming duties.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David

    Fair review. Core i3 seems great. I want to get a new laptop with a core i3 in it. ive an older core duo system and its starting to feel a bit long in the tooth

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Samuel Burns

    Looks like a family machine to me, not really for a gamer at all. SHame they didnt do a version with a bundled monitor. I think people might expect a screen on the config tool

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    THe plain black one looks best IMO. not into the colored gimmicky stuff.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel

    I wish Dell would use better power supplies instead of their own poorly branded models. even an entry level thermaltake or something

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • procupine14

    These are nice little systems but people like me aren’t ever really impressed with pricing of something like this that I can build for the same price or at least slightly cheaper. I also wish that Dell would just add a couple of pounds to the tag and put a decent PSU and some memory heatspreaders on this thing. A lot of people that will be purchasing a system usually keep a computer quite a long time because it fits their very limited computing needs. Longevity seems like it should be at the forefront of design but perhaps that’s just my thought.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Trefor

    Bought an Inspiron 620 MT less than 3 months ago. Had motherboard replaced twice (wouldn’t power up), hard drive replaced (return to depot) and video card (HDMI port not working following ‘repair’) All data gone and I now have to set up from scratch again. This has no WiFi as standard and no option to have it added! I am getting very frustrated with Dell after nearly 10 yrs of having used desktops and laptops.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • David Norris

    I am looking to update my Inspiron 530, I only use it for emails and “Photoshop” work, would the 620 and St2220 monitor be a reasonable combination?
    Dave Norris

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Zardon

    Seems like a good price now and for what you need, it would be fine. Just make sure you get a reasonable amount of memory installed, depending on how heavy your photoshop work is.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives