MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

Review Score:
19 Flares 19 Flares ×

We are now going to test the USB 2.0 speed, so we used the fastest drive we have, the Kingston HyperX Max 3.0 128GB, which is an Toshiba based SSD product within a USB 3.0 capable enclosure.

P11606782 300x225 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

Obviously as there are no USB 3.0 ports on the MSI Wind Top AE2400 we won’t be reaching anywhere near the limitations of the drive, but at least we will be sure that the final results are due to the ports, not the source.

We used a folder 80.2GB folder of Steam Games – moving it between the Kingston SSD to the internal 7,200 rpm 750GB drive.

usb 2 copy1 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

USB 2.0 performance is good and much in line with what we had predicted beforehand, peaking around 35 MB/s and averaging between 27 MB/s and 32 MB/s.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
19 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 15 19 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

  • AMD4EVER

    I wish some of these would use phenom 6 core cpus :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Those videos are really helpful. the sound is brilliant, even via a camera ! Shame they have yet to move to core i3. that would make it a much better purchase. still, i quite like it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robert

    I really like this, id much prefer it to an imac. urghh. I dont need much processing power, and I have a E5400 in another machine. more than enough for me. I might talk the missus into one of these in the new year, if it hits the sales :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    I think it is a little expensive, even factoring in the additional cost for the bluray drive. If it was core i3 then makes more sense. unusual for MSI to be behind Dell on one of these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis Johnston

    The reviews here are really detailed, found it recently on google after reading a trusted reviews article. Exceptional site. This product is pretty good, but I agree, its dated in dec 2010.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • KoRn

    too expensive. I dont mind paying extra for the good screen, speakers and bluray player, but I dont think its offering enough. That said, i wouldnt buy that dell machine either.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Pron

    You need to look at this from the perspective of a family or parents, who want a nice, slimline all in one machine for a living room or study. something everyone can sit around and enjoy together. its not really geared for the hard core enthusiast gamer. Its a common problem when people comment on these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kalisco MudHopper

    This looks great for kids. I love the touchscreen idea. my mother also hates computers but like the Ipad. this would work for her perfectly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives