MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

Review Score:
19 Flares 19 Flares ×

P1160882 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

The MSI Wind Top AE2400 arrives in a very large and rather colourful box.

ACC 1137 300x225 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

Inside, the MSI Wind Top AE2400 is protected between two large, thick pieces of stryofoam. It is encased with a protective felt wrapper to prevent scuffing during transportation.

ACC 1138 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

As well as the main unit, there are two boxes inside which contain the extras and peripherals.

ACC 1148 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 ReviewACC 1151 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

ACC 1152 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 ReviewACC 1156 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

The extras are comprehensive. A mouse, remote controller, literature, software discs, antenna and a very large power supply. MSI have also included a stylus if you have sweaty hands, or just don’t want to use your fingertips on the screen.

ACC 1139 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 ReviewACC 1143 300x199 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

The second box contains the wireless keyboard which is of reasonably high quality, it shares a connection with the USB mouse receiver. Neither mouse or keyboard appealed to me, feeling a little flimsy and budget oriented.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
19 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 15 19 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

  • AMD4EVER

    I wish some of these would use phenom 6 core cpus :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Those videos are really helpful. the sound is brilliant, even via a camera ! Shame they have yet to move to core i3. that would make it a much better purchase. still, i quite like it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robert

    I really like this, id much prefer it to an imac. urghh. I dont need much processing power, and I have a E5400 in another machine. more than enough for me. I might talk the missus into one of these in the new year, if it hits the sales :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    I think it is a little expensive, even factoring in the additional cost for the bluray drive. If it was core i3 then makes more sense. unusual for MSI to be behind Dell on one of these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis Johnston

    The reviews here are really detailed, found it recently on google after reading a trusted reviews article. Exceptional site. This product is pretty good, but I agree, its dated in dec 2010.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • KoRn

    too expensive. I dont mind paying extra for the good screen, speakers and bluray player, but I dont think its offering enough. That said, i wouldnt buy that dell machine either.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Pron

    You need to look at this from the perspective of a family or parents, who want a nice, slimline all in one machine for a living room or study. something everyone can sit around and enjoy together. its not really geared for the hard core enthusiast gamer. Its a common problem when people comment on these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kalisco MudHopper

    This looks great for kids. I love the touchscreen idea. my mother also hates computers but like the Ipad. this would work for her perfectly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Best printer option for 2015?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives