MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

SiSoftware Sandra (the System ANalyser, Diagnostic and Reporting Assistant) is an information & diagnostic utility. It should provide most of the information (including undocumented) you need to know about your hardware, software and other devices whether hardware or software.

Sandra is a (girl) name of Greek origin that means “defender”, “helper of mankind”. We think that’s quite fitting.

It works along the lines of other Windows utilities, however it tries to go beyond them and show you more of what’s really going on. Giving the user the ability to draw comparisons at both a high and low-level. You can get information about the CPU, chipset, video adapter, ports, printers, sound card, memory, network, Windows internals, AGP, PCI, PCI-X, PCIe (PCI Express), database, USB, USB2, 1394/Firewire, etc.

Native ports for all major operating systems are available:

  • Windows XP, 2003/R2, Vista, 7, 2008/R2 (x86)
  • Windows XP, 2003/R2, Vista, 7, 2008/R2 (x64)
  • Windows 2003/R2, 2008/R2* (IA64)
  • Windows Mobile 5.x (ARM CE 5.01)
  • Windows Mobile 6.x (ARM CE 5.02)

All major technologies are supported and taken advantage of:

  • SMP – Multi-Processor
  • MC – Multi-Core
  • SMT/HT – Hyper-Threading
  • MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE 4.1, SSE 4.2, AVX, FMA – Multi-Media instructions
  • GPGPU, DirectX, OpenGL – Graphics
  • NUMA – Non-Uniform Memory Access
  • AMD64/EM64T/x64 – 64-bit extensions to x86
  • IA64 – Intel* Itanium 64-bit

sisoft sandra arith MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra arith17 300x300 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra multi19 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra multi20 300x300 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra memory2 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra mempory 300x300 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra cyrp MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

sandra cryto 300x300 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

These tests show pretty much what we expected already, the E5400 processor is outclassed by the Core i3-370M used in the Dell Inspiron All In One System. The E5400′s enhanced clock speed helps it win the AES256-ECB Cryptography test however.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

  • AMD4EVER

    I wish some of these would use phenom 6 core cpus :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Those videos are really helpful. the sound is brilliant, even via a camera ! Shame they have yet to move to core i3. that would make it a much better purchase. still, i quite like it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robert

    I really like this, id much prefer it to an imac. urghh. I dont need much processing power, and I have a E5400 in another machine. more than enough for me. I might talk the missus into one of these in the new year, if it hits the sales :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    I think it is a little expensive, even factoring in the additional cost for the bluray drive. If it was core i3 then makes more sense. unusual for MSI to be behind Dell on one of these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis Johnston

    The reviews here are really detailed, found it recently on google after reading a trusted reviews article. Exceptional site. This product is pretty good, but I agree, its dated in dec 2010.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • KoRn

    too expensive. I dont mind paying extra for the good screen, speakers and bluray player, but I dont think its offering enough. That said, i wouldnt buy that dell machine either.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Pron

    You need to look at this from the perspective of a family or parents, who want a nice, slimline all in one machine for a living room or study. something everyone can sit around and enjoy together. its not really geared for the hard core enthusiast gamer. Its a common problem when people comment on these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kalisco MudHopper

    This looks great for kids. I love the touchscreen idea. my mother also hates computers but like the Ipad. this would work for her perfectly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Best printer option for 2015?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives