MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

Review Score:
19 Flares 19 Flares ×

CINEBENCH is a real-world cross platform test suite that evaluates your computer’s performance capabilities. CINEBENCH is based on MAXON’s award-winning animation software CINEMA 4D, which is used extensively by studios and production houses worldwide for 3D content creation. MAXON software has been used in blockbuster movies such as Spider-Man, Star Wars, The Chronicles of Narnia and many more.

CINEBENCH is the perfect tool to compare CPU and graphics performance across various systems and platforms (Windows and Mac OS X). And best of all: It’s completely free.

cinebench20 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

cinebench21 300x192 MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review

As a rendering station, the MSI Wind Top AE2400 would make a poor choice, the last generation technology is markedly slower than the Core i3 platform. Even for casual renders, this would be painfully slow.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
MSI Wind Top AE2400 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
19 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 4 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 15 19 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

  • AMD4EVER

    I wish some of these would use phenom 6 core cpus :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Those videos are really helpful. the sound is brilliant, even via a camera ! Shame they have yet to move to core i3. that would make it a much better purchase. still, i quite like it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robert

    I really like this, id much prefer it to an imac. urghh. I dont need much processing power, and I have a E5400 in another machine. more than enough for me. I might talk the missus into one of these in the new year, if it hits the sales :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    I think it is a little expensive, even factoring in the additional cost for the bluray drive. If it was core i3 then makes more sense. unusual for MSI to be behind Dell on one of these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francis Johnston

    The reviews here are really detailed, found it recently on google after reading a trusted reviews article. Exceptional site. This product is pretty good, but I agree, its dated in dec 2010.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • KoRn

    too expensive. I dont mind paying extra for the good screen, speakers and bluray player, but I dont think its offering enough. That said, i wouldnt buy that dell machine either.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Pron

    You need to look at this from the perspective of a family or parents, who want a nice, slimline all in one machine for a living room or study. something everyone can sit around and enjoy together. its not really geared for the hard core enthusiast gamer. Its a common problem when people comment on these systems.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kalisco MudHopper

    This looks great for kids. I love the touchscreen idea. my mother also hates computers but like the Ipad. this would work for her perfectly.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which Platform/CPU next for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives