PC Specialist Vanquish Enforcer Review (4770K/GTX780)

Review Score:
64 Flares 64 Flares ×

Our other articles today focus on building a new Intel Haswell system with ASUS and GIGABYTE motherboards, but what if you don’t have the time to start creating your own gaming masterpiece? We turned to the award winning UK system builder PCSPECIALIST who sent over their latest ‘Vanquish Enforcer’ system, outfitting it with the flagship Intel Core i7 4770k processor and Nvidia GTX780 graphics card. With an asking price of £1,499 does this system meet the strict build standards all Kitguru readers expect?

We have reviewed many PC Specialist systems before and while they all haven’t been able to claim our highest ‘MUST HAVE’ award, they are clearly a step ahead of many other UK system builders.

From my own point of view it has been interesting to see the standards increasing over the last year, especially when it comes to cable routing and fine tuning of BIOS settings. We certainly wouldn’t say that all pre built systems meet the grade, but if you buy from the right dealer you have no reason to hide your head in shame anymore.

PCSpecialist grace the Vanquish Enforcer with a full 3 year return to base warranty and offer lifetime technical support in case of issues.
1
PC Specialist Vanquish Enforcer

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770K @ 4.4GHz
RAM: 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast 2400MHz
Motherboard: ASUS Z87-A
Graphics: 3GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780
SSD: 240GB Kingston Hyper-X 3K
HDD: 2TB Serial ATA III 6GB/s HDD
Optical Drive: BluRay / DVD-ROM
Power Supply: Corsair HX750 Modular
CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro H60 + Arctic Cooling MX-4 Thermal Paste
Case: CM Storm Enforcer
Operating System: Windows 8  64bit (32bit available same price if needed)
Software: MS Office Starter 2010

Warranty: 3 Year Silver RTB Warranty (1 Yr Collect & Return / 1 Yr Parts / 3 Yr Labour / Lifetime Tech Support)

Price: £1499.00 inc VAT & Delivery

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
PC Specialist Vanquish Enforcer Review (4770K/GTX780), 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
64 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 63 64 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

13 Comments
  • Ben
    June 1, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    brilliant system, im sorely tempted to just not bother upgrading my system, could probably get £600 for my own still.

    Hate spending weeks tuning the build, this one looks very nice inside.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harris
    June 1, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a nice build, but I agree with author id spend a little extra for the cosmos IMO, well worth it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter
    June 1, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thats a good price working it out, its a very low overhead considering the wrranty. My mate would love this, will link him later

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 63jax
    June 1, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Not on their site :( im interested to see the configurations available as I would like a differetent case – such as Corsair. have you any kitguru codes for reductions in price?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tttt
    June 1, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    When will it update on their site on 2nd? i want this!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Union Flag
    June 1, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Thats a very good system build. I dont like some of the systems you review, but this is spectacular. Ill wait till it updates and see about working out a different configuration.

    Shame PC SPecialist dont do a special deal for kitguru readers, like 5% off or something :p

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • pcspecialist
    June 1, 2013
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hey, quick one to let you know that they will be available to order at midnight tonight! We have a slightly different launch time to the media :)

    PC Specialist

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • CH
    June 3, 2013
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Kinda gutting the £1499 is purely for the stock model. Seeing this I thought I’d found my dream prebuilt system, a tweak to a nicer case as per reccomended. Going to configure the system seems to make the price jump up a good £250 purely for the pleasure of getting to spend more money on it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • pcspecialist
    June 4, 2013
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hey CH,

    If you call our Sales Team, they’ll sort you out with the case of your choice :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Charlie Birkett
    June 6, 2013
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great PC spec for the price but that case is hideous – I tried giving the sales guys a call to change to the Fractal R4 but they were only able to offer the CM Storm Enforcer at the price point, otherwise as CH pointed out. Putting an R4 on instead would add 200 odd quid on. Damn shame!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Benson
    August 9, 2013
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Can you make this possible to ship to Philippines?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • nick
    August 31, 2013
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    looking at https://www.pcspecialist.co.uk/view/Vanquish-Enforcer/ its £1702 in vat not £1499

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • COn
    April 5, 2014
    #13
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    PC is good for sure! But 100% overpowered! Waste of ur money! Dont buy it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives