Go Back   Kit Guru community > Processors > AMD Fusion Platform

AMD Fusion Platform For discussion about all things Fusion related

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

AMD is shipping its QuadCore fusion platform :) TODAY!
Old 04-04-2011, 11:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
procupine14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 402
procupine14 is on the road to gurudom
Rep Power: 5
Default AMD is shipping its QuadCore fusion platform :) TODAY!

“Llano” APU is Shipping | Fusion
procupine14 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Share on Facebook!
Reply With Quote

Old 04-05-2011, 12:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Mac Daddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Age: 47
Posts: 6,519
Mac Daddy is on the road to gurudom
Rep Power: 11
Default

Good stuff thanks for the heads up Proc
__________________


Comedy is acting out optimism - Robin Williams
Mac Daddy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Share on Facebook!
Reply With Quote

Old 04-05-2011, 08:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 115
ET3D is on the road to gurudom
Rep Power: 5
Default

Nice. Hopefully it means the official announcement with details will happen before June. Just to be optimistic.

Edit: Since rumours have it that Llano based laptops should be out soon, I guess this is the APU for them. Hopefully they'll reach reviewers hands quickly, unlike what happened with the Brazos APU's.

Last edited by ET3D; 04-07-2011 at 10:26 PM.
ET3D is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Share on Facebook!
Reply With Quote

Old 04-08-2011, 11:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
fisshy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,716
fisshy will be a guru soon enough
Rep Power: 6
Default

Yaay
__________________



I Have temporarily Stopped folding on this Rig. My ISP simply isn't reliable enough to permit folding.
Fold With KitGuruFolders
fisshy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Share on Facebook!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
Copyright 2006-2012 KitGuru
| Home | Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Today's Posts | Search | New Posts |