Tt eSPORTS Shock One Gaming Headset Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

We have looked at a couple of products from Thermaltake’s eSPORTS division over the past year including the impressive MEKA mechanical gaming keyboard and the great value Black Gaming mouse.  So we are excited to see what they can deliver with their latest gaming headset.

Today we are going to look at the Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS Shock One gaming headset which boasts an impressive spec sheet.  This includes virtual 5.1 DTS surround sound which promises better sound panning in game.  At around £65, it is considerably more expensive than some virtual surround sound offerings like the Cyber Snipa Championship and Arctic P531 headsets, though, so we are hoping for a more impressive overall experience.

Specification

Headphone:

  • Driver unit: 40mm
  • Frequency Response: 20Hz~20 KHz
  • Impedance: 32 ohm
  • Sensitivity: 114+/-3dB
  • Max. input: 100mW
  • Cable length: 3m
  • Connector: USB

Microphone:

  • Directivity: Bidirectional with noise cancellation
  • Impedance: 2.2 k ohm
  • Frequency: 100~10KHz
  • Sensitivity: -45dB+/-3dB
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Tt eSPORTS Shock One Gaming Headset Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

  • David

    Very nice looking headset, good design.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Donkey Man

    Are there any products these guys dont make now !?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bruce

    Its a tough market this, especially with microsoft and steelseries with so many headsets out

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Phong

    The appearance is slightly more ‘classic’ than others I have seen. Good review. thanks

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brooke

    Where is the weight wrong (heavy)? in the middle of the headband or the ear pieces themselves?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Leeman

    Did I miss it, they’ve missed testing the mic quality in battle?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • CharleZ

    My cousin Dan’s kid spent over £100 on some Razer headset thing and the wiring kept coming out from the ear piece. The shop he bought it from swapped it twice, but it must have hurt them. They told him it was normal. If these things don’t last that long anyway, then why spend money on them? Surely a normal phone-type headset would work and cost £15? Also, most of the time when I’m round Dan’s place, the kids scream at each other anyway :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pingback: RevooMan()

  • Pingback: Tt eSPORTS Shock One | Gear For Gaming()

  • Nbohanes

    I have owned this headset for a few months now and i can say that the sound quality is great, and so is the build quality. The problem with the headset being a little tight goes away after a few weeks of use and ends up being very comfortable. I bought these for $80 Australian which was quite cheap compared to the other headphones on offer.
    If you are looking for a headset that performs well for a little cheaper the Gamescon 777 headset from plantronics are also very good for $65 Australian dollars.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives