Tt eSPORTS Shock One Gaming Headset Review

Review Score:
25 Flares 25 Flares ×

We have looked at a couple of products from Thermaltake’s eSPORTS division over the past year including the impressive MEKA mechanical gaming keyboard and the great value Black Gaming mouse.  So we are excited to see what they can deliver with their latest gaming headset.

Today we are going to look at the Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS Shock One gaming headset which boasts an impressive spec sheet.  This includes virtual 5.1 DTS surround sound which promises better sound panning in game.  At around £65, it is considerably more expensive than some virtual surround sound offerings like the Cyber Snipa Championship and Arctic P531 headsets, though, so we are hoping for a more impressive overall experience.

Specification

Headphone:

  • Driver unit: 40mm
  • Frequency Response: 20Hz~20 KHz
  • Impedance: 32 ohm
  • Sensitivity: 114+/-3dB
  • Max. input: 100mW
  • Cable length: 3m
  • Connector: USB

Microphone:

  • Directivity: Bidirectional with noise cancellation
  • Impedance: 2.2 k ohm
  • Frequency: 100~10KHz
  • Sensitivity: -45dB+/-3dB
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Tt eSPORTS Shock One Gaming Headset Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
25 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 23 25 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

10 Comments
  • David
    August 12, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Very nice looking headset, good design.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Donkey Man
    August 12, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Are there any products these guys dont make now !?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bruce
    August 12, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a tough market this, especially with microsoft and steelseries with so many headsets out

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Phong
    August 12, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The appearance is slightly more ‘classic’ than others I have seen. Good review. thanks

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brooke
    August 12, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Where is the weight wrong (heavy)? in the middle of the headband or the ear pieces themselves?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Leeman
    August 12, 2011
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Did I miss it, they’ve missed testing the mic quality in battle?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • CharleZ
    August 13, 2011
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    My cousin Dan’s kid spent over £100 on some Razer headset thing and the wiring kept coming out from the ear piece. The shop he bought it from swapped it twice, but it must have hurt them. They told him it was normal. If these things don’t last that long anyway, then why spend money on them? Surely a normal phone-type headset would work and cost £15? Also, most of the time when I’m round Dan’s place, the kids scream at each other anyway :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • RevooMan
    August 13, 2011
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I tried one of these in London and it was OK, but could be better for the money

  • Tt eSPORTS Shock One | Gear For Gaming
    February 13, 2012
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] complaint is that virtual surround can never be as good as real surround.Media:Sources:Tte SPORTSKitguruHitechlegionEteknix var [...]

  • Nbohanes
    March 27, 2012
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have owned this headset for a few months now and i can say that the sound quality is great, and so is the build quality. The problem with the headset being a little tight goes away after a few weeks of use and ends up being very comfortable. I bought these for $80 Australian which was quite cheap compared to the other headphones on offer.
    If you are looking for a headset that performs well for a little cheaper the Gamescon 777 headset from plantronics are also very good for $65 Australian dollars.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives