Asus VG248QE 144hz Gaming Monitor Review

Review Score:
82 Flares 82 Flares ×

On this page we present some super high resolution images of the product taken with the 24.5MP Nikon D3X camera and 24-70mm ED lens. These will take much longer to open due to the dimensions, especially on slower connections. If you use these pictures on another site or publication, please credit Kitguru.net as the owner/source.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Asus VG248QE 144hz Gaming Monitor Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
82 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 11 Reddit 1 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 70 82 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

11 Comments
  • John
    January 25, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Im going to order this as a secondary monitor, just f or 3D gaming. good enough price.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tttt
    January 25, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I like their pro art range, I bought one on the recommendation of Zardon last year and I absolutely love it. better than my older Dell.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Joe
    January 25, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I still want the 27 inch 2560×1440 Dell which is still dropping in price – seen it for just over £500 before christmas. I think by the end of the year, they will be £420 ish.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Adrian
    January 25, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Viktor
    January 25, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hello.

    Perhaps i’ve missed it but did you even test the reponse time of the monitor? There are several tools out there that you can use. I think tthere’s a lot of people wanting to know if it really is 1ms(usually it’s not)

    This is like a newly father of two(twins) testing a sports car instead of a more family oriented car. The only real competitor to this is the Benq 2411T, comparing it to a non 120HZ monitor in 2D mode and “equaling” them just shows you don’t really care about gaming or the benefices of buying a 120+ HZ monitor and using it in 2D mode.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mez
    January 30, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    There aren’t that many gamers interested in 3D (stereoscopic) gaming, but they *are* interested in the 144Hz refresh rate and the almost-zero input lag that Asus is claiming.

    The Asus VN247H has neither of those critical gaming features, so is not a fair comparison.

    This new Asus VG248QE urgently needs a detailed comparison with the new BenQ XL2411T.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • jeremy2013
    February 16, 2013
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    FPS games require the right software for a better game quality. I really wanted to buy these kinds of monitor. I’m glad that i have found the best gaming monitor reviews on the web!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mark Rejhon
    February 24, 2013
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This monitor is much better than expected for 2D gaming if you force-enable LightBoost during 2D mode:

    http://www.blurbusters.com/zero-motion-blur/lightboost

    The LightBoost is a strobe backlight that is able to eliminate all visible motion blur during 2D gaming. Motion is as clear as on a CRT. In PixPerAn tests, this was determined:

    baseline – 60 Hz mode (16.7ms frame samples)
    50% less motion blur (2x clearer) – 120 Hz normal (8.33ms frame samples)
    60% less motion blur (2.4x clearer) – 144 Hz normal (6.94ms frame samples)
    85% less motion blur (7x clearer) – 120 Hz LightBoost at 100% (2.4ms strobes)
    92% less motion blur (12x clearer) – 120 Hz LightBoost at 10% (1.4ms strobes)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • nathan2013
    March 7, 2013
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good thing you have here is the diplayport which i really hope that its included. A lot of gaming monitor packages nowadays are very limited and expensive. Good one! Thanks!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • renjamolin
    March 14, 2013
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great choice for a gaming monitor. The 144hz speed is really awesome along with a high response rate. Looking forward to own and use a monitor like this one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hash
    August 16, 2013
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    You are obviously not a gamer Zardon :P
    I don’t care what your lab tells you, this is one of the fastest monitors for gaming out there and has a fairly low price. Maybe it does not have great colors but we gamers don’t care about that. We just care about the 1ms response time and the insanely fast 144mhz refresh rate :P which at the time it cant be matched by almost no monitor out there for single monitor gaming. Cheers

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives