SteelSeries Kana Gaming Mouse Review

Review Score:
4 Flares 4 Flares ×

It seems like every month that we are looking at a gaming peripheral from a company targeting the gaming sector.  Even though some of these companies have created very impressive products like the new Corsair Vengeance range, many gamers will opt for a tried and tested brand instead, such as SteelSeries.

Today we are looking at their latest gaming mouse, the Kana which is positioned in the middle of their range between the Sensei and Kinzu V2 (although much closer to the Kinzu V2).

SteelSeries has been producing an varied range of gaming peripherals for quite some time now and, unlike a lot of manufacturers, this is all they do.  This means that all of their company resources are available for the development of innovative new gaming peripherals.

While the slight size and colour differences between the three Steelseries models might appear to be the only differences, there are also a number of changes on a technical level.

Kana Specification

  • Counts per inch: 3200
  • Frames per second: 3600
  • Inches per second: 130
  • Acceleration: 30G
  • Lift Distance: ~2 mm
  • Buttons: 6
  • Cable: 2 m / 6.5 ft (braided)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
SteelSeries Kana Gaming Mouse Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
4 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 2 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 4 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

5 Comments
  • Forrest
    March 23, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Wow I think that looks really great, love the orange. this is more for gamers with a bit of taste!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin
    March 23, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love their mice, but im really fond of the razer mouse I got last month, its a bit thinner so it might not suit people with bigger hands. I think steelseries suit larger people. not sure if that intentional design decision from them or not.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jerme
    March 23, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I just can’t trust SteelSeries. Almost every mechanical product I’ve used from them [Ikari, Kinzu. Xai, 5Hv2, Siberia v2] won’t last that long, especially those mice! I’d go for a Razer, if I’d need a gaming mouse.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Can’t wait for Diablo III? You can get a D3 mouse to tide you over. - IT Lounge
    March 23, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] SteelSeries Kana Gaming Mouse @ Kitguru [...]

  • 3/23/2012 Daily Hardware Reviews | Mouris Digest
    March 28, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] NetworkingBelkin Play N450 DB Router @ t-break PeripheralsCM Storm QuickFire Keyboard @ Hi Tech LegionCorsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard @ ThinkComputersSteelSeries Diablo III Mouse @ XSReviewsSteelSeries Kana Mouse @ KitGuru [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives