Tt eSPORTS VOLOS MOBA and MMORPG Gaming Mouse Review

Review Score:
31 Flares 31 Flares ×

Today we are spending some time with the TT eSports Volos Gaming Mouse. With 14 macro keys, customisable weights, 4 separate lighting zones and an Avago sensor capable of up to 8,200 DPI it looks set to make a big splash. Retailing for $69.99, or approximately £45 inc vat., can the Volos help gamers bring their A game?

IMG 8120 300x200 Tt eSPORTS VOLOS MOBA and MMORPG Gaming Mouse Review

Specifications:

  • Avago Sensor offering up to 8200 DPI.
  • 5 Customizable DPI levels.
  • 14 Customizable macro keys.
  • 4 Customizable lighting zones.
  • 4MB on-board memory.
  • Customizable weights.
  • Macro function lock/unlock button.
  • Protective USB cap.
  • Protective bag.
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Tt eSPORTS VOLOS MOBA and MMORPG Gaming Mouse Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
31 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 31 31 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4

  • Christopher Hall-Nelson

    Wow are they allowed to use that little pad on the side? looks like an xbox 360 controller on the mouse!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • John

    Love the look of this, is it well built? looks like it could withstand a bit of abuse over a few years? im always a little concerned about TT build quality after buying one of their cases years ago and it literally fell apart on me.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • BeK

    How difficult are the buttons A,B,C,D, and E to get to? Can they be reached with ease without lifting ones hand from the mouse?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Roald

    John, it certainly does feel like it will withstand a good amount of abuse. I am not usually known for handling mice gently, but the Volos feels like it would hurt me before I can get a dent in it.

    BeK, I have slighter larger than average hands and have no problem reaching any of the buttons when using a palm grip. I can imagine gamers with smaller hands possibly running into trouble reaching the E and blue buttons.
    The A and B buttons are situated so far back that anyone can reach them easily with their thumb.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • BeK

    The software page which is located at http://www.ttesports.com/downl… is useless because it downlaods ONLY a .rar file which is NOT a executable. I just got this mouse and cant even use it. If Thermaltake doesnt respond to me sometime today with a answer to this problem then I will be sending the mouse back tomorrow. This is extremely dissapointing. I’m running Windows 8 by the way if that is of any consequence. I have no idea how you even tested the mouse if you cant download the software.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Roald

    Hi BeK,

    The installer is in the .rar file (it is packed this way so you do not have to download multiple files separately). You can open it with free software such as WinRAR. Once you have WinRAR, or another application that can extract the files, installed you will see a folder called “Tt eSPORTS VOLOS AP V1.0″. Open that folder and you will be able to use the SETUP.exe to install the drivers.

    You can download the latest version of WinRAR by clicking here. Alternatively, there are other applications out there that you can use.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • BeK

    Thank you Roald, that was extremely helpful.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • BeK

    How was your experience with binding any keys to “Scroll Wheel Up”? That particular button won’t work when bound to any key besides default which is ‘scroll up’. This is a major set back in my opinion. I just got this mouse in the mail yesterday and I want to like it but so far I am extremely dissapointed about the defective binding. I don’t know if it is a software issue or hardware. If Thermaltake doesn’t respond to my email in a timely manner then I will just return it to amazon.com along with a negative review. I do like the feel of the mouse but if I cant bind all the buttons that the software says is bindable then the mouse is useless to me.

    Has anyone else been able to reproduce this problem? The foks over at Gadget review were able to do so. You can read the comments at http://www.gadgetreview.com/ge

    I’m trying to figure out if this is a hardware or software problem. Please test this and let me know. Thank you.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

How much would you pay for a gaming mouse?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives