Phanteks Enthoo Primo Case Review

Review Score:
56 Flares 56 Flares ×


Today we are going to look at the first case from Phanteks – the Enthoo Primo, which is aimed at an audience who want a high-end full-tower case with plenty of room for water-cooling equipment.  Phanteks are adopting the same philosophy for the Enthoo Prime as they did with their first cooler, the PH-TC14PE … releasing a flagship product to compete with the very best models already out on the market.

We were very impressed with the Phanteks PH-TC14PE when we first looked at it last year. It dethroned the Noctua NH-D14 as the best performance air-cooler on the market.

The company have since down-filled their range of coolers, releasing a number of different models tailored to specific requirements and budgets.  We expect that this is their strategy in the chassis sector, starting with a flagship model – the Enthoo Primo.

IMG_2650

Features

  • Full Tower Chassis
  • Brushed Aluminum Front and Top Panels
  • Ultimate Water Cooling Solution
  • Removable Dust Filters
  • Dual PSU Capability
  • Innovative Reservoir Bracket/ Cable Cover
  • Modular HDD Cages
  • Drop-N-Lock Double Stack SSD Brackets
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Phanteks Enthoo Primo Case Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
56 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 55 56 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

6 Comments
  • Ben
    August 19, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Take my money, I love the power supply idea, get it OUT OF THE WAY!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harris
    August 19, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Its a great looking case, I agree. I am tempted to upgrade my system for the coming year now with one of these at the foundation…. my old thermaltake is on its last legs

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Dennis
    August 19, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks very different which I like. Not sure I want to hide my power supply though, i paid £250 for it and love it!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • tobyak
    August 19, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    well done in installing a 100% AIRCOOLED system in this WATERCOOLING case… *facepalm*

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Phanteks Enthoo Primo Case topic | My Blog
    August 19, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have done similar review you can read on my site

  • krisk
    August 21, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Is it possible to remove the entire hdd drive bay, to allow higher airflow into the case?
    And how long videocard is supported?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives