Urbano Premium Leather Macbook Sleeve Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

When spending upwards of £800 on a new Macbook, it is only right that it is coupled with a quality sleeve or bag to protect it from the bumps and knocks of everyday life.  There are a vast number of options available on the market from £5 to over £100 depending on how much you want to spend.

Urbano come in at the top end of the market, producing premium quality sleeves and cases which are designed specifically for Apple products.  All of these are finished in real leather with a choice of various different colours.

Today we are going to look at an Urbano leather sleeve designed for 13-inch Macbooks and Macbook Pros.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Urbano Premium Leather Macbook Sleeve Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4

  • Tim

    I dont have a macintosh but the quality of leather looks beautiful. ill check out their site.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Death Dealer

    Brilliant pictures. thats a quality product. shall look for a sony version :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    Very pretty indeed. Never use a cover for my laptop, I just let it get bashed !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Henry Butt

    @ Death Dealer, the Urbano case may well be suitable for your Sony machine depending on its size. The 13″ case we reviewed can take laptops of up to 32.5 x 22.7 x 2.41cm but unfortunately I don’t have information on the other two sizes as the sizes aren’t displayed on the Urbano website.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian

    Would you buy one yourself Henry if you had the option?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry

    Do they sell ones for alienware machines? 17 inches? their site wont open for me :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Henry Butt

    @ Brian, If I were in the market for a macbook sleeve and had the money I would definately buy it – but I would usually opt for a full-size laptop bag which has room for accessories and charger etc. and provides more protection than a sleeve.

    @ Harry, they don’t make them specifically for Alienware machines as far as I know and I doubt that the sleeve would be big enough to accomodate the thickness of most recent alienware machines as even the 17″ macbooks are very thin.

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which Platform/CPU next for you?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives