Cooler Master Seidon 120M Liquid Cooler (inc. Dual Fan Performance 2x Noctua NF-F12)

Review Score:
136 Flares 136 Flares ×

Aiming to stamp their authority in a rapidly-growing market, the trio of ‘Seidon’ units represents Cooler Master’s first range of globally-available, new-generation all-in-one liquid CPU coolers. Can the mid-range Seidon 120M prove itself as a viable competitor to the likes of Corsair’s H60 and Antec’s Kuhler 620?

Not to be outdone by Corsair, Antec, NZXT and many other competing brands, Cooler Master has released the Seidon 120M as a direct competitor to each companies mid-range offering. Utilising a 27mm-thick radiator and a 120mm, 2400 RPM fan, the Seidon 120M aims to offer balanced cooling performance with the added advantages of an All-In-One (AIO) liquid CPU Cooler.

Can the Seidon 120M prove itself as a God of the mid-range, All-in-One liquid CPU cooler sea? Or does it struggle to stay afloat in the ocean of competitors?

Specifications:

  • CPU Socket Compatibility: Intel LGA 775, 1155/1156, 1366, 2011 and AMD FM1, AM3+, AM3, AM2
  • Radiator Material: Aluminium
  • Radiator Dimensions: 150.3 x 118 x 27mm (5.9 x 4.6 x 1.1 inch)
  • Waterblock Material: Copper
  • Fan Speed: 600 – 2400 RPM (PWM)
  • Fan Air Flow: 19.17 ~ 86.15 CFM
  • Fan Air Pressure: 0.31 ~ 4.16 mm H2O
  • Fan Noise Level: 19 ~ 40 dBA
  • Fan Connector: 4-pin PWM

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
136 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 10 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 126 136 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

6 Comments
  • Tttt
    January 30, 2013
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Super review Luke. I have to order one of these, what a great deal IMO

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eran
    January 30, 2013
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    This is an excellent cooler, the all in ones are hard to beat now. I had a D14 for a while and loved it, but it was so hard to get at anything inside the case it blocked half the motherboard !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Charles Etheridge
    February 1, 2013
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I recentl got a Seidon 120M and it seems to work very nicely. I did add a C/M Turbo Master Mach 1.8 fan on the case side, which didn’t seem to add any perceptible noise. The one change that I would really like would be the ability to raise the water pump speed. With the two fans it seems that increasing the WP volume would be an excellent option. I’ve got a mildly overclocked i7 – 930 and when running a WSE scan, for instance, hte core temp can still rise to as high as 175 F, so a bit more water flow would be nice. I ahve it in a HAF 922 case and there is plenty of room. I’m about to add a 200mm side fan as well as the original rear case fan at the bottom of the case, and things still won’t be crowded

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Don
    April 11, 2013
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Did you happen to try installing the fan with an exhaust setup? How much difference would you think the performance/results change?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • hooner
    July 2, 2013
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I am thinking of buying a Seidon 240, which you can front mount in a N200 case (both products by Cooler Master). If I do front mount is the air being drawn into the case to cool radiator or am I venting air outwards through the front?

    It seems to me air in through the front would mean the heat from the radiator being directed into the case. But i have never thought of front fans becoming exhausts, so perhaps this is correct.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter
    July 15, 2013
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Hi, I have got this cooling system, but it is incomplete. I would like to but an AMD socket. Has anyone got to sell?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives