Noctua NH C12P SE14 Cooler review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

Noctua are one of our favourite companies when it comes to high end cooling and it would be accurate to say that their¬† NH D14 ‘Austrian Sandwich’ shattered all our preconceptions of just what can be achieved on air.

Today we are looking at a model further down their range, called the Noctua NH C12P SE14. Many people reading this may have already seen reviews of the plain NH C12P version – so what has changed?

Well Noctua have switched over the 120mm fan to a bigger 140mm unit and added the “SE14″ moniker after it (Special Edition – 14cm). In theory this larger fan should improve cooling and possibly reduce noise levels even further.

Socket compatibility Intel LGA1366, LGA1156, LGA775 & AMD AM2, AM2+, AM3 (backplate required)
Dimensions without fan 90mm x 126mm x 152 mm (HxWxD)
Dimensions with fan 114mm x 140mm x 152mm (HxWxD)
Weight without fan 550g
Weight with fan 730g
Materials and composition Copper (base and heat pipes), aluminum (cooling fins), soldered joints and nickel plating
Fan Compatibility 140x140x25mm/120x120x25mm
Included accessories Low Noise Adapter (L.N.A.), Ultra Low Noise Adapter (U.L.N.A.), NT-H1 high grade thermal compound, SecuFirm 2 Mounting Kits, Noctua Metal Case Badge
Warranty 6 years
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Noctua NH C12P SE14 Cooler review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4

  • Trev

    They do build some lovely coolers. this is beautifully designed and big fans are a winner.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry

    Everyone loves Noctua, if they don’t they dont know what they are talking about. My big problem with them is the price. They are overpriced IMO. Great products, fantastic cooling, but do they actually sell a cooler under ¬£50?!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bob

    Another great review KG – I concur with previous views. love their fans in particular as they have such a long life and high quality internals. only concern is the price again. I dont mind paying for a high quality product but there are many others out there and sometimes they cost considerably less.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    This particular product would appeal to me more than the austrian sandwich you reviewed a while ago. Its more compact, less fitting restrictions and probably quieter. Obviously if I was overclocking a 980x I might have a different view, but im not.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Death Dealer

    I recently bought one of the 120mm fans and I was stunned how good it was, after I replaced my old akasa unit. Pushed more air, was quieter and didnt rattle. (I can hear weird noises with most fans).

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    Nice cooler indeed, shame about the massive price.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frederick Ledick

    The Noctua 14cm fan on this cooler is exceptionally well designed, uses all the best components with no corners cut, the rated life is 4-5 times that of a standard fan.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harry Fontaine

    This is most impressive, I particularly like the noise levels. or lack of.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Faith

    In a lot of situations, there is a really simple test you can apply to see if the more expensive cooler is worth buying

    Comparing a budget cooler, like the Contac29, to a top end cooler like the Austrian-Sandwich, look at the price difference and ask yourself “Can I upgrade to a better CPU for the difference ?”

    With something like a Core i3 530, the answer will be YES, but with an i7 930 the answer will be NO

    Cannot promise this is 100% foolproof in all cases, but it is a decent rule of thumb

    If you’re into games, apply the same price difference to your graphic card selection – where the CPU cooler saving might make a 5670 into a 5770, but it will never make a 5770 into a 5850

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Your next PC, which memory?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives