Sapphire Radeon HD 5670 1GB Review

Review Score:
11 Flares 11 Flares ×

The current AMD 5 series graphics card range is exceptionally enticing with particular emphasis always being placed on the high end 5970 and 5870 models – its natural for us to always focus on the maximum performance hardware, right?

The only problem is that most of us cannot afford such expensive graphics cards for a system … this means that many people will end up with a HD5850 or HD5770 … which is not a bad thing as they are the strongest cards in the current lineup when you factor in price to performance ratios. What if you are on a limited budget, are you screwed?

Further down the range, AMD offer the HD5670 which is relatively inexpensive and features the same GDDR5 memory and 128 bit interface as the more costly HD5770.

Today we take a look at the Sapphire model which has been available for many months … however as KitGuru has just opened a few weeks ago we wanted to make sure we are in a position to offer current buying advice to our growing audience. The Sapphire model is not a reference design and instead features a very sexy Arctic Cooler unit – this already ticks the KitGuru ‘want’ list.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
Sapphire Radeon HD 5670 1GB Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings
11 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 10 11 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

17 Comments
  • Eric K
    May 20, 2010
    #1
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    these really are great cards, especially when considering the modest asking price.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • death dealer
    May 20, 2010
    #2
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The temperatures are much lower than what I had expected, but then again its arctic cooling who always make good coolers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Symathico
    May 20, 2010
    #3
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I have one of these in a system and I wanted to know is it worth buying another for crossfire. anyone know if its worth the hassle?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Derek Drillbit
    May 20, 2010
    #4
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Nice review – seems a good price. I think they dropped recently by £10 too.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Fred Smyth
    May 20, 2010
    #5
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    The overclocking is insane, they should have overclocked the card, even 10% with that headroom it would have been safe.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tom LKmic
    May 20, 2010
    #6
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I shopped around and found one for £85 on OCUK, which is brill. Just bought it. thanks KG for thorough review testing. They seem low power which is nice as I dont always game and like to know they idle without taking a lot of power.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stefan
    May 20, 2010
    #7
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    HD5670 is great series but I think the 5770 is better value as its much more powerful.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Earthwind
    May 20, 2010
    #8
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I ordered one of these a few days ago for my media center as I might like to play the odd game on the tv rather than in my bedroom on a monitor. Glad to know I didn’t buy a turkey !

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Thursday News 5-20-10 | Unbiased Computer Hardware Reviews - ThinkComputers.org
    May 20, 2010
    #9
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Sapphire 1GB 5670 Graphics card @ KitGuru Asus GT240 1GB Review @ OCC Gigabyte HD5870 Super Over Clock @ Benchmark Reviews Diamond [...]

  • Phantom Menance
    May 20, 2010
    #10
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Great review thnks, k, bye

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Moron Jiggler
    May 20, 2010
    #11
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Like the review style, leep up the goodwork

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sixty Red Balloons
    May 20, 2010
    #12
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    How much is this card in Australia? cant find it anywhere

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 5/20/2010 Daily Hardware Reviews « Hardware « Tech news combined!
    May 20, 2010
    #13
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Video CardsSapphire Radeon HD 5670 1GB @ KitGuru [...]

  • Q&A: ideas for my new blog? | Bright Teeth Whitening
    May 21, 2010
    #14
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Sapphire Radeon HD 5670 1GB Review | KitGuru [...]

  • News and Links for May 21st 2010
    May 21, 2010
    #15
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] Sapphire Radeon HD 5670 1GB Review @ KitGuru [...]

  • Dcool1
    July 28, 2010
    #16
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    For once a review not trying its absolute best to downplay this great card… this great lil thing suits anyone with a not so large screen and does some gaming every now and then. This maxes out most, if not all (as seen from the review), games of the present and possibly will do so next year or maybe the year after that at modest resolutions. And is just so quiet and efficient!

    Great product and an excellent review!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Boywells
    September 18, 2010
    #17
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Just bought one of these to run AVP (I know, not the best game) with Directx 11. It will run the game at full tilt with settings maxed out. Highly recommend the card if your looking for a cheapish one to last a couple of years. Well done ATI.

    Oh this replaced my old nvidia 8400 gs lol.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives