G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX Review

Review Score:
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

A short while ago we reviewed the G.Skill Ripjaws 4GB DDR3-2133mhz kit which was retailing for an incredibly low £50 inc vat. Today we are looking at the latest G.Skill 1600mhz RipjawsX bundle which is an 8GB kit retailing for £59.15 inc vat. Is this an ideal upgrade for your new system build? Has G.Skill made any compromises?

As we said before, G.Skill are peppering the market with quality products at extremely competitive price points. While the 4GB RipjawsX kit offers faster speeds, many people are feeling that 4GB is the minimum memory count for a new system, with a wider audience opting for 8GB configurations. The kit we are reviewing today is rated at 9-9-9-24 latencies @ only 1.5V.

ACC 3238 300x199 G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX Review

  • Capacity: 8GB (2 x 4GB)
  • Speed: DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Cas Latency: 9
  • Timing: 9-9-9-24
  • Voltage: 1.5V
  • ECC: No
  • Buffered/Registered: Unbuffered
  • Multi-channel Kit: Dual Channel Kit
  • Features: Designed Specifically for Intel Sandy Bridge CPUs and P67 Platforms
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
3 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 2 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 3 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

  • Nester

    8GB of performance memory for under £60? can the prices get much better before they go up? I think not.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Earthworm

    How long are GSKILL going? have they decent warranty terms in UK? ive always stuck with corsair

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jerry

    Anyone reading this should get some memory NOW, before it rises. and it will soon, trust me

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brooke

    I own GSKILL memory already and its been faultless. I havent tried overclocking mine, but I dont push my system to the limit. happy with the reference speeds

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peter

    Nothing wrong with gskill, they have some great price deals in the UK right now. worth a purchase. I only have shitty 1333mhz and I need to move up, but im goign to wait until i get a new system. might get 8gb of 2133mhz

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Esther

    Going to get some for my boyfriend for his birthday. thanks

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lancaster

    Another great one from the guys. thanks for the r eview

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ben

    It is worth pointing out to people who dont know that most of the memory on these chips are actually made for companies like gskill and shared with other clients.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robin

    Nice review. I have owned three gskill kits for years and none of them have a single issue. Good to see the good price with their product.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rusty1983

    I have these fantastic modules running as this article suggested – 1866 Mhz with timings of 9/9/9/28 T1 @1.65v .. Best RAM I’ve ever owned, super fast and 100% stable. I’ve tried many different performance RAM brands (Corsair, OCZ, ect…) And nothing comes close in the Power>Price ratio. G.Skill all the way from now on :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives