NZXT HALE90 750W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

NZXT are better known for their chassis design but they have also been expanding their power supply range, targeting a broad and demanding enthusiast audience in the process. Today we are reviewing our first power supply from the company, the 750W model from their newest HALE90 series.

NZXT have been working in conjunction with SuperFlower Computer Incorporated, a company which might not be that familar with a large percentage of our readership. They have however been around since 1991 and recently expanded their premises with a subsidiary factory to deal with increasing power supply demand.

Generally their designs have been found in high value for money budget supplies so we are interested today to see how this 80 Plus Gold Certified unit copes throughout our testing.

MG 8536 750w NZXT HALE90 750W Power Supply Review

NZXT have introduced this specific range with a ‘built from the ground up’ approach specifically for the extremely demanding enthusiast gaming audience.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
NZXT HALE90 750W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

  • Frank

    I actually like the colour ! im sick of black psu’s. this would stand out in something like the xigmatek knight chassis.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head

    A similar design like this was used in a few other PSU’s recently and it is technically sound. I am glad to see more nippon capacitors used in this one however. those are quality.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bill

    I love the white, ive been wanting something different for ages. the antec blue pro units are lovely too.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    I like the superflower products. they were one of the first companies to introduce 140mm fans in these units.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Seth

    Well its certainly a good way to get into this high end sector with a gold cert product. Not much I can fault, although a white PSU would stand out like a sore thumb in my own modded case.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Brian

    The only downside is that in the UK this is very closely priced against the corsair AX750 and its on the road to a hiding against it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tervedic

    I bought this last week in California and I love it, its silent.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank

    I wondered about this and im quite pleased to see its very good. our local store has them on offer for 50 off this month.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • fluffychicken

    Id love to know how these are selling, it seems everyone and their grandmother head over to the far east to strike up PSU Deals. so many models flooding the market.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.dynapowerusa.com/ Mini Redundant Power Supply

    Hi all,

    Thanks for this wonderful post and hoping to post more of this!

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives