NZXT HALE90 750W Power Supply Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

NZXT are better known for their chassis design but they have also been expanding their power supply range, targeting a broad and demanding enthusiast audience in the process. Today we are reviewing our first power supply from the company, the 750W model from their newest HALE90 series.

NZXT have been working in conjunction with SuperFlower Computer Incorporated, a company which might not be that familar with a large percentage of our readership. They have however been around since 1991 and recently expanded their premises with a subsidiary factory to deal with increasing power supply demand.

Generally their designs have been found in high value for money budget supplies so we are interested today to see how this 80 Plus Gold Certified unit copes throughout our testing.

NZXT have introduced this specific range with a ‘built from the ground up’ approach specifically for the extremely demanding enthusiast gaming audience.

GD Star Rating
a WordPress rating system
NZXT HALE90 750W Power Supply Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

10 Comments
  • Frank
    January 14, 2011
    #1
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    I actually like the colour ! im sick of black psu’s. this would stand out in something like the xigmatek knight chassis.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Tech Head
    January 14, 2011
    #2
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    A similar design like this was used in a few other PSU’s recently and it is technically sound. I am glad to see more nippon capacitors used in this one however. those are quality.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Bill
    January 14, 2011
    #3
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    I love the white, ive been wanting something different for ages. the antec blue pro units are lovely too.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Tri Color
    January 14, 2011
    #4
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    I like the superflower products. they were one of the first companies to introduce 140mm fans in these units.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Seth
    January 14, 2011
    #5
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    Well its certainly a good way to get into this high end sector with a gold cert product. Not much I can fault, although a white PSU would stand out like a sore thumb in my own modded case.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Brian
    January 14, 2011
    #6
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    The only downside is that in the UK this is very closely priced against the corsair AX750 and its on the road to a hiding against it.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Tervedic
    January 14, 2011
    #7
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    I bought this last week in California and I love it, its silent.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Hank
    January 14, 2011
    #8
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    I wondered about this and im quite pleased to see its very good. our local store has them on offer for 50 off this month.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • fluffychicken
    January 14, 2011
    #9
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    Id love to know how these are selling, it seems everyone and their grandmother head over to the far east to strike up PSU Deals. so many models flooding the market.

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
  • Mini Redundant Power Supply
    January 22, 2011
    #10
    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system

    Hi all,

    Thanks for this wonderful post and hoping to post more of this!

    GD Star Rating
    a WordPress rating system
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives