Home / Software & Gaming / Oculus is hosting its first games showcase next week

Oculus is hosting its first games showcase next week

It has been a while since we last had some big VR games to look forward to, but that will be changing soon. This week, Oculus announced its first games showcase, during which we’ll see new footage for anticipated VR games like Lone Echo 2, as well as some new game announcements.

Oculus will be holding its first games showcase on the 21st of April, featuring new announcements for Pistol Whip, Lone Echo 2 and Star Wars: Tales from the Galaxy’s Edge. These are “just a few” of the games that will be shown, as Oculus has “surprises in store” as well.

The stream will be live across Twitch, Facebook and YouTube, so you can tune in on whichever platform you prefer. We don’t know how long the show will be, but it’ll be taking place on the 21st of April at 11PM BST. Over in the US, that works out as 3PM PST or 6PM EST.

Given that this is an Oculus show, we can expect some exclusives to the Oculus platform. With the company moving away from PC-only VR as well, we are likely to only see games that support the Quest 2, in addition to the Rift S.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: How many of you own a VR headset? Will you be checking out the new game announcements from the Oculus Showcase next week?

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Xbox Game Pass is getting another 15 games this month

Xbox Game Pass has had a few good months so far this year and Microsoft …