Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Capcom Fighting Collection announced with Rollback Netcode

Capcom Fighting Collection announced with Rollback Netcode

Alongside the recent confirmation and teaser of Street Fighter 6, Capcom is celebrating its past by launching a new Capcom Fighting Collection, bringing 10 classic titles to modern platforms while offering “enhanced features, quality of life improvements, and Online Rollback Netcode for ALL titles.”

The Street Fighter franchise is celebrating its 35th anniversary, and as part of this, Capcom is releasing a new ‘Capcom Fighting Collection’ which includes 10 of the publisher's previous games, namely:

  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers' Revenge
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers' Revenge (First official release in North America)
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire (First official release in North America)
  • Red Earth (First release outside of arcades)
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter II

Coming both in physical and digital forms, the Capcom Fighting Collection will be available on the 24th of June 2022 and will offer ranked, casual and online matches for all these titles with Rollback Netcode to boot – reviving these classic titles and offering a stable and consistent online experience.

With Capcom looking to the future with Street Fighter 6, it is nice to see them also appreciating their rich and storied past too. The Capcom Fighting Collection is coming to all modern systems.

Discuss on our Facebook page HERE.

KitGuru says: What do you think of the collection? Will you pick it up? Which game are you most looking forward to playing? Let us know down below.

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Palworld has been played by over 25 million gamers in its first month

Palworld has achieved another remarkable milestone by surpassing 25 million players across all platforms. Developed …